Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,799 Members 48,664 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Beast rom for Canvas 4

Tip us?
 
NeroD
Old
#1  
NeroD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 881
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: India
Default Beast rom for Canvas 4

Hello guys Here I m again.. I have ported Beast rom for Canvas 4 but facing a bug that Play store showing no connection.. I have tried many thing but unable to fix the bug... Although I found a temporary fix for it, I restored data only from cwm and got play store working... But I need a permanent fix for it.. Any help is appreciated..!! Thanx..
Original Rom Thread
Cant Keep Calm Coz I Am A Gamer.!!
 
 
Prometheus1408
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 85
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeroD View Post
Hello guys Here I m again.. I have ported Beast rom for Canvas 4 but facing a bug that Play store showing no connection.. I have tried many thing but unable to fix the bug... Although I found a temporary fix for it, I restored data only from cwm and got play store working... But I need a permanent fix for it.. Any help is appreciated..!! Thanx..
Original Rom Thread
what do you mean by temporary fix? does the fix gets undone after reboot? try using latest version of playstore..

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:58 PM ----------

if above method is not working try this..
Here is a short fix for the No Connection Error on play store.

1. Download Total Commander from Play Store.
2. Install it in your Device.
3. Open Total Commander and goto Root of System. (/ )
4. Open the etc folder.
5. Find the file named "hosts", and hold it for 3 seconds. Choose edit file, and choose Total Commander Text Editor if prompted.
6. Delete everything and paste this at the first line: " 127.0.0.1 localhost". Copy it exactly, dont modify anything.
7. Save the file and overwrite if needed.
Tell Me And Add thanx If it worked
 
NeroD
Old
#3  
NeroD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 881
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: India
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prometheus1408 View Post
what do you mean by temporary fix? does the fix gets undone after reboot? try using latest version of playstore..

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:58 PM ----------

if above method is not working try this..
Here is a short fix for the No Connection Error on play store.

1. Download Total Commander from Play Store.
2. Install it in your Device.
3. Open Total Commander and goto Root of System. (/ )
4. Open the etc folder.
5. Find the file named "hosts", and hold it for 3 seconds. Choose edit file, and choose Total Commander Text Editor if prompted.
6. Delete everything and paste this at the first line: " 127.0.0.1 localhost". Copy it exactly, dont modify anything.
7. Save the file and overwrite if needed.
Tell Me And Add thanx If it worked
Lol its not dat simple...!!
Cant Keep Calm Coz I Am A Gamer.!!
 
 
Prometheus1408
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 85
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeroD View Post
Lol its not dat simple...!!
What do you mean by its not dat simple..? Did you try it? Coz it worked 4 me..
 
NeroD
Old
#5  
NeroD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 881
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: India
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prometheus1408 View Post
What do you mean by its not dat simple..? Did you try it? Coz it worked 4 me..
This fix works for freedom this is a bug i m facing when porting rom.. Anyway thanx.
Cant Keep Calm Coz I Am A Gamer.!!
 
 
Prometheus1408
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 85
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeroD View Post
This fix works for freedom this is a bug i m facing when porting rom.. Anyway thanx.
i think there is something wrong with your method of porting... i also tried and ported the beast rom n i had no problems at all...playstore worked n everythimg was buttery smooth..
try some other method of porting
 
pankajsidana
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Jun 2013
Pleasee givee the downloading link ?

Sent from my A210 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more