Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,964 Members 51,504 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Beast rom for Canvas 4

Tip us?
 
NeroD
Old
#1  
NeroD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 843
Posts: 1,028
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: India
Default Beast rom for Canvas 4

Hello guys Here I m again.. I have ported Beast rom for Canvas 4 but facing a bug that Play store showing no connection.. I have tried many thing but unable to fix the bug... Although I found a temporary fix for it, I restored data only from cwm and got play store working... But I need a permanent fix for it.. Any help is appreciated..!! Thanx..
Original Rom Thread
Cant Keep Calm Coz I Am A Gamer.!!
 
 
Prometheus1408
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 90
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeroD View Post
Hello guys Here I m again.. I have ported Beast rom for Canvas 4 but facing a bug that Play store showing no connection.. I have tried many thing but unable to fix the bug... Although I found a temporary fix for it, I restored data only from cwm and got play store working... But I need a permanent fix for it.. Any help is appreciated..!! Thanx..
Original Rom Thread
what do you mean by temporary fix? does the fix gets undone after reboot? try using latest version of playstore..

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:58 PM ----------

if above method is not working try this..
Here is a short fix for the No Connection Error on play store.

1. Download Total Commander from Play Store.
2. Install it in your Device.
3. Open Total Commander and goto Root of System. (/ )
4. Open the etc folder.
5. Find the file named "hosts", and hold it for 3 seconds. Choose edit file, and choose Total Commander Text Editor if prompted.
6. Delete everything and paste this at the first line: " 127.0.0.1 localhost". Copy it exactly, dont modify anything.
7. Save the file and overwrite if needed.
Tell Me And Add thanx If it worked
 
NeroD
Old
#3  
NeroD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 843
Posts: 1,028
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: India
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prometheus1408 View Post
what do you mean by temporary fix? does the fix gets undone after reboot? try using latest version of playstore..

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:58 PM ----------

if above method is not working try this..
Here is a short fix for the No Connection Error on play store.

1. Download Total Commander from Play Store.
2. Install it in your Device.
3. Open Total Commander and goto Root of System. (/ )
4. Open the etc folder.
5. Find the file named "hosts", and hold it for 3 seconds. Choose edit file, and choose Total Commander Text Editor if prompted.
6. Delete everything and paste this at the first line: " 127.0.0.1 localhost". Copy it exactly, dont modify anything.
7. Save the file and overwrite if needed.
Tell Me And Add thanx If it worked
Lol its not dat simple...!!
Cant Keep Calm Coz I Am A Gamer.!!
 
 
Prometheus1408
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 90
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeroD View Post
Lol its not dat simple...!!
What do you mean by its not dat simple..? Did you try it? Coz it worked 4 me..
 
NeroD
Old
#5  
NeroD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 843
Posts: 1,028
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: India
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prometheus1408 View Post
What do you mean by its not dat simple..? Did you try it? Coz it worked 4 me..
This fix works for freedom this is a bug i m facing when porting rom.. Anyway thanx.
Cant Keep Calm Coz I Am A Gamer.!!
 
 
Prometheus1408
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 90
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeroD View Post
This fix works for freedom this is a bug i m facing when porting rom.. Anyway thanx.
i think there is something wrong with your method of porting... i also tried and ported the beast rom n i had no problems at all...playstore worked n everythimg was buttery smooth..
try some other method of porting
 
pankajsidana
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jun 2013
Pleasee givee the downloading link ?

Sent from my A210 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more

Revert to Stock Recovery Effortless with Simple Recovery Switcher

Android updates released as OTA packages are very easy to apply,but they … more