Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question GPS Issue In All ROM

OP manishswami

21st February 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag SRI GANGANAGAR
Thanks Meter: 33
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
I face GPS problem IN MICROMAX A210... Its show location near abt 400mtr to 800mtr not accurate location.... not like samsung or nokia GPS ....ANY SOLUTION
28th February 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 269
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manishswami

I face GPS problem IN MICROMAX A210... Its show location near abt 400mtr to 800mtr not accurate location.... not like samsung or nokia GPS ....ANY SOLUTION

Follow these steps :

1. Enter Engineering Mode by dialing *#*#3646633#*#*
2. Once you are in the Engineer mode, you should go to “Location” and then to “Location Based Services”
3. Now, tap on EPO and check that “Enable EPO” is enabled and then press on “EPO IDLE”
4. “EPO IDLE” will change to “EPO DOWNLOADING” (Wifi connection required)
5. Once EPO DOWNLOADING changes back again to “EPO IDLE” press back and enter into YGPS
6. In the YGPS you will need to press on “Hot”, “Full” and “AGPS Restart”

Now you should find that it is faster and more precise!!

Press thanks if Helped !!
The Following User Says Thank You to nrupesh2912 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #3  
Sujalraj's Avatar
Member
Flag भारत
Thanks Meter: 10
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Not working Dude I try 4 times
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes