Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 40,454 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

my canvas 4 stuck at booting logo plz help

Tip us?
 
chejetikoti
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Question my canvas 4 stuck at booting logo plz help

Dear friends,
My canvas 4 mobile is stuck at booting image. rezone I rooted it and it works good for 2 days later I installed 3D Chainefire. and run it goes to reboot and stuck at boot logo.
I removed battery and and power on again its stuck at boot logo, I did it fo r 2 time doest work any.
then I go to recover mode as our forum suggested me and wipe the data/restore program and try to update custom ram speed Rebirth but its come ABORTED and I try it for 2 times, doesn't works.
then I tried even to flash the ROM. with Sp flash tool and MT6589_Android_scatter_emmc, But my phone not recognizes at all.
please help me to find out solution.
 
007jigar
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 88
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by chejetikoti View Post
Dear friends,
My canvas 4 mobile is stuck at booting image. rezone I rooted it and it works good for 2 days later I installed 3D Chainefire. and run it goes to reboot and stuck at boot logo.
I removed battery and and power on again its stuck at boot logo, I did it fo r 2 time doest work any.
then I go to recover mode as our forum suggested me and wipe the data/restore program and try to update custom ram speed Rebirth but its come ABORTED and I try it for 2 times, doesn't works.
then I tried even to flash the ROM. with Sp flash tool and MT6589_Android_scatter_emmc, But my phone not recognizes at all.
please help me to find out solution.
first full charge your phone,downlaod orignal stock rom, make you sure your mobile driver correctly installed in your pc,and then flash with sp flash tool. more for information try this procedure :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...-tool-t2745892

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by chejetikoti View Post
Dear friends,
My canvas 4 mobile is stuck at booting image. rezone I rooted it and it works good for 2 days later I installed 3D Chainefire. and run it goes to reboot and stuck at boot logo.
I removed battery and and power on again its stuck at boot logo, I did it fo r 2 time doest work any.
then I go to recover mode as our forum suggested me and wipe the data/restore program and try to update custom ram speed Rebirth but its come ABORTED and I try it for 2 times, doesn't works.
then I tried even to flash the ROM. with Sp flash tool and MT6589_Android_scatter_emmc, But my phone not recognizes at all.
please help me to find out solution.
if you face connection problem with SP flash tools...then try this driver (install in your pc)
http://d-h.st/xkW
The Following User Says Thank You to 007jigar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chejetikoti
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Default thank you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 007jigar View Post
first full charge your phone,downlaod orignal stock rom, make you sure your mobile driver correctly installed in your pc,and then flash with sp flash tool. more for information try this procedure :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...-tool-t2745892

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------



if you face connection problem with SP flash tools...then try this driver (install in your pc)
http://d-h.st/xkW
thank you so much, now its working I tried with new driver, so its done
 
chejetikoti
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Now I am facing new problem, with my WCDMA only mode,.. after flashing if I select WCDMA only mode network getting disconnected and showing Cross mork on indicater, previously I used WCDMA only mode on same mobile with same sim, I am using aircel Karnataka , and I am staying in Bangalore.. ANY Solutions for it,..
 
007jigar
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 88
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by chejetikoti View Post
Now I am facing new problem, with my WCDMA only mode,.. after flashing if I select WCDMA only mode network getting disconnected and showing Cross mork on indicater, previously I used WCDMA only mode on same mobile with same sim, I am using aircel Karnataka , and I am staying in Bangalore.. ANY Solutions for it,..
if you using stock rom...then take hard reset your phone...reinsert your sim.
 
chejetikoti
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
I did hard reset and removed and inserted sim again, but still I am facing same problem. every time when I do hard Reset My mobile IMEI Numbers are Going to INVALID... why?
 
007jigar
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 88
Join Date: Nov 2013
ok so the main issue is the IMEI number....are you backup your IMEI number ? try this i think it's help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2380700
 
chejetikoti
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Default yeh i am doing this always when do hard reset

Quote:
Originally Posted by 007jigar View Post
ok so the main issue is the IMEI number....are you backup your IMEI number ? try this i think it's help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2380700
I am doing this every time,, but after that only I am getting the WCDMA only not working problem, if I select network ball will crossed, no network for it, I checked the same sim in other mobile its working properly
 
007jigar
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 88
Join Date: Nov 2013
IMEI number successfully installed or not? check the stock rom properly downloaded on your pc or not? again flash the stock rom...Actually i am alos NEWBIE..and i faced some soft-break problem in canvas...but the problem successfully solved with to flash the stock rom...so try it
 
chejetikoti
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007jigar View Post
IMEI number successfully installed or not? check the stock rom properly downloaded on your pc or not? again flash the stock rom...Actually i am alos NEWBIE..and i faced some soft-break problem in canvas...but the problem successfully solved with to flash the stock rom...so try it
IMEI NUMBERS installing is successful I will try again to flash my phone again may ne it will work properly

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more