Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] After flashing stock rom,launcher stopped working!!

OP 007jigar

26th June 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
After flashing stock rom,launcher stopped working!!!!!,,,I try all this method like clear app data,cache,,factory reset,,even re-flash whole stock rom but facing same problem...now i installed apex launcher...and it is correctly working..but stock rom launcher not working...i have no idea what is the problem ? please reply me if any one have solution!!!
27th June 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #2  
Prometheus1408's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 17
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007jigar

After flashing stock rom,launcher stopped working!!!!!,,,I try all this method like clear app data,cache,,factory reset,,even re-flash whole stock rom but facing same problem...now i installed apex launcher...and it is correctly working..but stock rom launcher not working...i have no idea what is the problem ? please reply me if any one have solution!!!

u might want to check the rom itself... maybe there is something wrong with the apk itself
The Following User Says Thank You to Prometheus1408 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prometheus1408

u might want to check the rom itself... maybe there is something wrong with the apk itself

This is not the first time..when i flash stock rom,,,in past those stock rom working correctly..and i also download and flash new stock rom( pranjal18 link) for canvas 4...but the problem still exist...Third party apps launcher are working correctly....
27th June 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #4  
Prometheus1408's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 17
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007jigar

This is not the first time..when i flash stock rom,,,in past those stock rom working correctly..and i also download and flash new stock rom( pranjal18 link) for canvas 4...but the problem still exist...Third party apps launcher are working correctly....

did you try this.. coz this worked perfect for me
http://www.hackleaks.in/2014/01/all-...as-4-a210.html
try the rom in this blog
The Following User Says Thank You to Prometheus1408 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prometheus1408

did you try this.. coz this worked perfect for me
http://www.hackleaks.in/2014/01/all-...as-4-a210.html
try the rom in this blog

oky i will try...Thanks for Help Bro..
27th June 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #6  
Prometheus1408's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 17
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007jigar

oky i will try...Thanks for Help Bro..

Np Problemo
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes