Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

[Help] proximity sensor not working

15th August 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
I m on stock v16, when I make or receive any call after, disconnecting the call screen remains blank
15th August 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #2  
magmapsycho's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alok singh

I m on stock v16, when I make or receive any call after, disconnecting the call screen remains blank

download Proximity Sensor Finder from play store and test your proximity sensor
17th August 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #3  
ceasar47's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Searching.......
Thanks Meter: 40
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alok singh

I m on stock v16, when I make or receive any call after, disconnecting the call screen remains blank

Read the posts in romBuzz thread... There is a patch posted to solve this problem....
17th August 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Thanks for replying, I have already flashed it
30th August 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Khorezm
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceasar47

Read the posts in romBuzz thread... There is a patch posted to solve this problem....

good job
7th September 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Patch will do it?
I thought there was always a problem with A210's proximity sensors. Even on brand new phone.
will the patch put it right too?
8th September 2014, 06:19 AM   |  #7  
ceasar47's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Searching.......
Thanks Meter: 40
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shamanixme

I thought there was always a problem with A210's proximity sensors. Even on brand new phone.
will the patch put it right too?

Don't understand.... Make it clear
18th September 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #8  
pranjal18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 705
 
877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
there is a new patch for this...If you want, I can make a patch for you...but you need to have init.d compatibility with your rom

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes