Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question canvas 4 sound quality

OP xfiarc

2nd August 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
My canvas 4 (a210) doesnt perform well when using headphones.. tested with stock headphones and sony xb300

surprisingly its working well with the radio but sound is degraded when using everything else (music player, browser, youtube etc) means that the actual device is capable of producing good quality output but something is messed up from the firmware side

anyone else having the same problem.. please advice ?

thanks guys
2nd August 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #2  
yogesh.kalyana's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 231
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xfiarc

My canvas 4 (a210) doesnt perform well when using headphones.. tested with stock headphones and sony xb300

surprisingly its working well with the radio but sound is degraded when using everything else (music player, browser, youtube etc) means that the actual device is capable of producing good quality output but something is messed up from the firmware side

anyone else having the same problem.. please advice ?

thanks guys

Yes it does and it is very easy to fix
Just root your phone and install purexperia z2 rom by nero d
Which gives u amazing sound experience ...use it everyday
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2747910

sent via J.A.R.V.I.S
The Following User Says Thank You to yogesh.kalyana For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd August 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Thanks for replying bro.. but im afraid to root the device coz it might void the warranty.. btw my phone is only 1 day old

Quote:
Originally Posted by yogesh.kalyana

Yes it does and it is very easy to fix
Just root your phone and install purexperia z2 rom by nero d
Which gives u amazing sound experience ...use it everyday
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2747910

sent via J.A.R.V.I.S

2nd August 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #4  
ceasar47's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Searching.......
Thanks Meter: 49
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Just go for poweramp music player and disable stock player.... U will be satisfied.. @xfiarc

Sent from my A210 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ceasar47 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd August 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceasar47

Just go for poweramp music player and disable stock player.... U will be satisfied.. @xfiarc

Sent from my A210 using Tapatalk

thanks for your suggestions.. yeah poweramp sounds much better than the stock one..
2nd August 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #6  
ceasar47's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Searching.......
Thanks Meter: 49
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
There is a thanks button for thanking.....

Sent from my A210 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ceasar47 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd August 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #7  
yogesh.kalyana's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 231
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Post thanks from my side caeser
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceasar47

There is a thanks button for thanking.....

Sent from my A210 using Tapatalk

here is your thanks you need! haha

The Following User Says Thank You to yogesh.kalyana For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes