Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,266 Members 40,224 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[4.1][ROOT][CWM] How to root Micromax Canvas Doodle i.e Micromax A111 + CWM

Tip us?
 
DayanGts7500
Old
(Last edited by DayanGts7500; 12th November 2013 at 03:37 PM.)
#1  
DayanGts7500's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 109
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Dibrugarh
Prompt [4.1][ROOT][CWM] How to root Micromax Canvas Doodle i.e Micromax A111 + CWM





Canvas Doodle [A111] is an amazing device except for low ram ie 512 MB.

The Features of the phone are bellow:

KEY FEATURES:

1.2 GHz quad-core processor,
Adreno 203 GPU,
512 MB of RAM,
4 GB of internal storage
Huge 5.3 inches TFT display with FWVGA i.e. 480 x 854 pixels resolution @185 ppi pixel density
Android v4.1.2 (Jelly Bean) OS
8 MP AF camera with HD recording,
2 MP front camera with VGA recording
2100 mAh battery
Dual SIM support
Free Stylus
Evernote & Skitch apps preloaded

How to Root :

1. Download the apk from the link bellow.

2. Instal .

3. Open and select Gandalf exploit.

4. Root .

After you get a success message. Reboot and enjoy

http://www.4shared.com/android/hcrT1...aroot-142.html


Gud news CWM successfully ported

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2501763
Custom Rom coming soon


And for those where framaroot didn't work use Vroot

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2434453

Some other guy found this new way I just updated this thread .

Instruction:
1. Download the rooting application. (This app
can root many other devices )

2. Install the app. This is a Chinese app so I will
guide you.

3. Start VROOT and root now!

4. Now we need to install SuperSU from play
store to replace the Chinese root manager called
授权管理 1.0.4.

5. Go to play store and install SuperSU.
6. Start SuperSU and you will be asked for
permission by 授权管理 1.0.4, choose 允许
(means allow). (Should be the right side option.)

7. SuperSU will prompt to install SU binary, go
ahead with OK and it will display successful.

8. Now, freeze 授权管理 1.0.4 in titanium
backup, just in case you need it again.
Note: If you uninstall straight away from app
manager, you need to make sure SuperSU
updated the binary.

9. Re-run SuperSU to make sure everything is
alright. You will be prompt again to install SU
binary, just do what it asked.

10. After that, you are rooted with SuperSU and
授权管理 1.0.4 will not be there anymore

Sent from my GT-S7500 using xda app-developers app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to DayanGts7500 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cadcare
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2006
Default framaroot not working

hi,
i have tried all the version of the framaroot with both option but nothing works. i am using windows 8 64 bit and i have also tried all usb drvier provided by micromax but unable to use as usb device [adb interface]. i am waiting for your custom rom it will be great if you make like suvi rom for canvas.
The Following User Says Thank You to cadcare For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DayanGts7500
Old
#3  
DayanGts7500's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 109
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Dibrugarh
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadcare View Post
hi,
i have tried all the version of the framaroot with both option but nothing works. i am using windows 8 64 bit and i have also tried all usb drvier provided by micromax but unable to use as usb device [adb interface]. i am waiting for your custom rom it will be great if you make like suvi rom for canvas.
this version I have tested on my device and 2 more and it worked. It should. Give me the link 2 suvi rom and I will port it. and please click thanks if it works ..
 
cadcare
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2006
Default suvi link

Quote:
Originally Posted by DayanGts7500 View Post
this version I have tested on my device and 2 more and it worked. It should. Give me the link 2 suvi rom and I will port it. and please click thanks if it works ..
this is the link for suvi rom >http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2142284
let me know which firmware are you using in canvas doodle. mine is Micromax_A111_V01_130614
when i purchase doodle , framaroot worked . but after upgrading this firmware framaroot not working.
 
DayanGts7500
Old
#5  
DayanGts7500's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 109
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Dibrugarh
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadcare View Post
this is the link for suvi rom >http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2142284
let me know which firmware are you using in canvas doodle. mine is Micromax_A111_V01_130614
when i purchase doodle , framaroot worked . but after upgrading this firmware framaroot not working.
mine is the old one i didn't updated . ok i will try to root the updated one
The Following User Says Thank You to DayanGts7500 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cadcare
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2006
Default custom rom

Quote:
Originally Posted by DayanGts7500 View Post
mine is the old one i didn't updated . ok i will try to root the updated one
i am waiting for your custom rom.please let me know your usb driver provided by micromax works in windows 8 64bit. mine is not working . have you tried the root software Bin4ry_v17 ? i want to try this one but phone should be attached with usb cable with driver installed.
 
Abhishek_DK
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 124
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up Awesome

Hi DayanGts7500, Yup this version of Farmaroot works with MM Doodle i rooted my Friend's Phone
The Following User Says Thank You to Abhishek_DK For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DayanGts7500
Old
#8  
DayanGts7500's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 109
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Dibrugarh
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadcare View Post
i am waiting for your custom rom.please let me know your usb driver provided by micromax works in windows 8 64bit. mine is not working . have you tried the root software Bin4ry_v17 ? i want to try this one but phone should be attached with usb cable with driver installed.
no it doesn't work . no i have not tried bin4ry_v17 .

then instal adb drivers. those drivers should work
 
cadcare
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2006
Default adb driver also not working

i have also tried adb driver but not working. i have tried in windows 7 and 8 both 32 & 64 bit.
 
chinmaysharma
Old
(Last edited by chinmaysharma; 3rd September 2013 at 04:47 AM.) Reason: i have repaired my phone
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Udhampur, Jammu
Smile My google chrome and framaroot is not working

i have repaired my phone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes