Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Soft Brick - Cant mount SD Card.

OP abduswamad

9th May 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Did a mistake! Tried to increase internal memory in my micromax doodle2 which is a clone of Iceberg. After performing the steps my phone is on boot loop. Im having MERE 1.2 rom and CWM V 5.5.0.4. Now I am unable to mount any partition in CWM.So unable to restore from nandroid backup also which is in the Internal SD card. Not able to mount any partition in CWM. Please help!!!!

Cant post the link I followed since I am a newbie here!! Devs please help
27th September 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #2  
iluvmyandroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I made the same mistake and now the phone cannot mount any partition in cwm. Have you found a solution. Please share how you solved your problem.
27th September 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by abduswamad

Did a mistake! Tried to increase internal memory in my micromax doodle2 which is a clone of Iceberg. After performing the steps my phone is on boot loop. Im having MERE 1.2 rom and CWM V 5.5.0.4. Now I am unable to mount any partition in CWM.So unable to restore from nandroid backup also which is in the Internal SD card. Not able to mount any partition in CWM. Please help!!!!

Cant post the link I followed since I am a newbie here!! Devs please help

did you tried to flash stock rom back to your phone using sp tools
31st October 2014, 08:19 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Stucking in same problem bro.
Hey frnds i hv done the same mistake. i was installing new rom in my canvas doodle 2 with cwm recovery 5.0 etc. and now the result is my phone is just showing the micromax logo on the screen. it is starting in recovery mode but not in factory mode. it is also not mounting internal sd card and i have tried to connect pendrive with it with the help of otg wire but is not showing in the phone. so plz frnd if anybody can help or show me any way how i'll solve this problem. i will be very thankful to him. plzzzzzzzzzzzz guys help me out.
11th November 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tushargupta

did you tried to flash stock rom back to your phone using sp tools

Hello, I tried to install my stock rom on my micromax a240 doodle 2 using sp tools. But it never worked. I followed all the steps correctly. Is there another alternative for flashing stock rom?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes