Zooper Widget! Create Anything
Post Reply

Shendu OS For Micromax A117[4.2.2]

OP Siddhesh.K15

9th January 2015, 01:49 PM   |  #1  
Siddhesh.K15's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 371
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
[Rom]Shendu OS for Micromax A117[4.2.2]



ROM FEATURES
  • Pre-rooted
  • Superior camera quality with 8MP and 2Mp camera combo
  • Permission manager app included
  • Tools app for Advanced reboot functions
  • Tools app for Advanced reboot functions
  • Playstore included
Installation
  • Reboot to custom recovery
  • wipe dalvic cache and cache partition
  • Install the rom zip
  • Reboot
  • After first reboot do the setup then reboot to recovery wipe dalvic cache
  • Done
FAQ:

Root is not working?


Answer : Open permission manager app then manage root permission tick the root checkboz and done

Songs and images are not loading

Answer: After installing the rom do first boot then reboot to recovery and wipe dalvic cache and reboot to system.
Last edited by Siddhesh.K15; 9th January 2015 at 01:53 PM.
9th January 2015, 02:50 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 9
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I am using this OS it is great
but i found one problem is there is only one ring tine and notification tone in system default and there is no option for second source to set ring tone
One question is it support xposed framework ?
9th January 2015, 03:07 PM   |  #3  
Siddhesh.K15's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 371
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dykhatri

I am using this OS it is great
but i found one problem is there is only one ring tine and notification tone in system default and there is no option for second source to set ring tone
One question is it support xposed framework ?

All themed rom will support xposed framework at some extent becasue xposed modules like Gravity Box and all are meant to be used on AOSP rom. So some functions might work and some might not. It depends.
The Following User Says Thank You to Siddhesh.K15 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2015, 03:38 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 9
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Ok Sir thank you very much for quick reply.
I will try and post feedback asap. As far as I have used it it worked great but some lags were noticed.
12th January 2015, 10:06 AM   |  #5  
yabhuva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Youtube not working properly.....

Sent from my A117 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes