Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,479 Members 49,045 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Make Application storage to 2.5 GB in Micromax A117

Tip us?
 
kumar87
Old
(Last edited by kumar87; 17th July 2014 at 01:54 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2013
Unhappy Make Application storage to 2.5 GB in Micromax A117

Worried about the application storage in Micromax A117 Magnus (or any MTK6589 with 4GB memory) device. Here is the solution.


Steps:-
Note : Please make a backup of installed apps in your apps and contacts, messages you may require to factory reset your phone

Do it on your own risk, Me and nor Xda responsible for any thing happened to your device.

1 extract this file it contains 3 folders
2 first open driver folder and install the vcom drivers (only for xp/vista/7)
3 switched off your phone and take out your batter from it
4.now open sp_flash_tool folder and run Flash_tool.exe
5 click on scatter-loading and select MT6589_Android_scatter_emmc file from "Micromax a117 ebr files" folder
6 click on download on sp tool a popup will appear just ignore it and select yes
7 now connect your phone using usb cable
8 sptool will detect your phone and a yellow bar comes at bottom of sptool
9 don't disconnect your phone until a green circle would appear (it just take 5 seconds after phone detected by sptool)
10 after the green circle appear click on x and disconnect your phone and put the battery and restart your phone.

Files Attatched

Hit thanks if you like
Attached Files
File Type: rar MMX A117 2.5 GB App storage with guide.rar - [Click for QR Code] (4.70 MB, 152 views)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to kumar87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
droid-devz
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 81
Join Date: Dec 2013
works great, but internal almost vanished..
Is it possible to have only 1 gb swap or only 500 mb swap???
 
uchihaobito
Old
#3  
uchihaobito's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Kolkata
is it working??

Why unhappy logo attached to the rom the read:>?
 
yabhuva
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by uchihaobito View Post
is it working??

Why unhappy logo attached to the rom the read:>?
Yeah working great
 
kumar87
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by droid-devz View Post
works great, but internal almost vanished..
Is it possible to have only 1 gb swap or only 500 mb swap???

yes it's possible if you want i can make it 4 u
 
kumar87
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by uchihaobito View Post
is it working??

Why unhappy logo attached to the rom the read:>?
its just by mistake and i am not find any way to change it. its fully working i m using it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-24-18-37-48.png
Views:	15
Size:	167.1 KB
ID:	2868450   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-24-18-38-21.png
Views:	14
Size:	105.1 KB
ID:	2868451   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-24-18-38-33.png
Views:	15
Size:	79.8 KB
ID:	2868452  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more