Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,479 Members 37,416 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Make Application storage from 1 GB to 2.5 GB as per your requirement in Micromax A117

Tip us?
 
kumar87
Old
(Last edited by kumar87; 26th July 2014 at 05:48 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Smile Make Application storage from 1 GB to 2.5 GB as per your requirement in Micromax A117

Worried about the application storage in Micromax A117 Magnus (or any MTK6589 with 4GB memory) device. Here is the solution.


Steps:-
Note : Please make a backup of installed apps in your apps and contacts, messages you may require to factory reset your phone

Do it on your own risk, Me and nor Xda responsible for any thing happened to your device.

1 extract this file it contains 3 folders
2 first open driver folder and install the vcom drivers (only for xp/vista/7)
3 switched off your phone and take out your batter from it
4.now open sp_flash_tool folder and run Flash_tool.exe
5 click on scatter-loading and select MT6589_Android_scatter_emmc file from "Micromax a117 ebr files" folder for 2.5 GB and for other storage requirement select form EBR.rar file uploaded below. Just replace ebr1 and ebr2 given in first attachment by the new ebr files in second attachment
6 click on download on sp tool a popup will appear just ignore it and select yes
7 now connect your phone using usb cable
8 sptool will detect your phone and a yellow bar comes at bottom of sptool
9 don't disconnect your phone until a green circle would appear (it just take 5 seconds after phone detected by sptool)
10 after the green circle appear click on x and disconnect your phone and put the battery and restart your phone.

Files Attatched

Hit thanks if you like
Attached Files
File Type: rar MMX A117 2.5 GB App storage with guide.rar - [Click for QR Code] (4.70 MB, 491 views)
File Type: rar EBR Files .rar - [Click for QR Code] (795 Bytes, 114 views)
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to kumar87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
droid-devz
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 99
Join Date: Dec 2013
works great, but internal almost vanished..
Is it possible to have only 1 gb swap or only 500 mb swap???
 
uchihaobito
Old
#3  
uchihaobito's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 91
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Kolkata
is it working??

Why unhappy logo attached to the rom the read:>?
The Following User Says Thank You to uchihaobito For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yabhuva
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by uchihaobito View Post
is it working??

Why unhappy logo attached to the rom the read:>?
Yeah working great
The Following User Says Thank You to yabhuva For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kumar87
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by droid-devz View Post
works great, but internal almost vanished..
Is it possible to have only 1 gb swap or only 500 mb swap???

yes it's possible if you want i can make it 4 u
The Following User Says Thank You to kumar87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kumar87
Old
(Last edited by kumar87; 26th July 2014 at 05:49 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by uchihaobito View Post
is it working??

Why unhappy logo attached to the rom the read:>?
its just by mistake and i am going to change it. its fully working i m using it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-24-18-37-48.png
Views:	191
Size:	167.1 KB
ID:	2868450   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-24-18-38-21.png
Views:	171
Size:	105.1 KB
ID:	2868451   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-24-18-38-33.png
Views:	162
Size:	79.8 KB
ID:	2868452  
 
anonymousinin
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumar87 View Post
yes it's possible if you want i can make it 4 u
Yes please, make it configurable.

I want to increase the size from 1 to say 1.5 or 2Gb
 
kumar87
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by anonymousinin View Post
Yes please, make it configurable.

I want to increase the size from 1 to say 1.5 or 2Gb

Already done download new ebr files given in 2nd attatchment. For help read instructions given above
The Following User Says Thank You to kumar87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kaushal7007
Old
#9  
kaushal7007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 116
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Rajkot,Gujarat,INDIA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumar87 View Post
yes it's possible if you want i can make it 4 u
where is 500MB Increase EBR Files ?



There are 86,400 seconds in a day. Have you used one to press thank you?

If u like my works kindly Click On Thanks Button

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes