Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,547 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Blu Life One M and roms

Tip us?
 
Santhosh M
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 445
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ C:/India/Chen

 
DONATE TO ME
The ROMS here should work for BLu life ONE M. In case you get a SIM ME lock just enter 12345678 and thats ur unlock code.

In case any of the ROMS here doesn't boot ! Just replace boot.img & system/lib/modules with your stock blu ROM ones and then flash.

Any doubts post here !
The Following User Says Thank You to Santhosh M For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Michaia Allert
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default How to flash ??

Hi , can anyone teach me how to root my device in order to flash ?











Quote:
Originally Posted by mistamikel View Post
Hey all,

Ive gotten a Blu life one M which is the same as the A117 (Just re-branded by Blu)
And when I flash a rom (Ive tried the Note3 and Lenovo roms) everything works as it should, but I get a "SIM ME LOCK" as in my cell is sim locked. My cell is unlocked and from Blu, so my question is.....why do I get a sim lock when using a custom rom?

Thanks in advance
 
Santhosh M
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 445
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ C:/India/Chen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michaia Allert View Post
Hi , can anyone teach me how to root my device in order to flash ?
Download framaroot v1.9 from Xda and install it. There will be option to root when you open that app. Click it and in one click your phone will be rooted
 
hsan50
Old
(Last edited by hsan50; 26th July 2014 at 07:21 PM.) Reason: adding information
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default SIM recognizion problems on Blu Life One M

Hi, I flashed this custom ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...-a117-t2739006 to my Blu Life One M following all the instructions (of course) but never got passed from the "optimizing apps" screen on first boot.

After that, I flashed the backup ROM I had from my phone (before flashing any ROM and made with CWM) but now my BLOm does not recognize the SIM card anymore.

I have already tried with several ROMS including the stock rom for the canvas A117 using that rom's system.img and with the one I have previously backed up and still no change

Could this be a problem with the modem.img?

By the way, mine is a Blu Life One M (L131u)

Please Help me, I'm kind of desperate right now
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-01-22-19-32.png
Views:	24
Size:	127.5 KB
ID:	2863729   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-01-22-34-53.png
Views:	23
Size:	70.8 KB
ID:	2863730   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-01-22-35-59.png
Views:	24
Size:	167.3 KB
ID:	2863731  
 
hsan50
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2014
Nothing?

I have already tried with a bunch of ROMS and nothing!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hsan50 View Post
Hi, I flashed this custom ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...-a117-t2739006 to my Blu Life One M following all the instructions (of course) but never got passed from the "optimizing apps" screen on first boot.

After that, I flashed the backup ROM I had from my phone (before flashing any ROM and made with CWM) but now my BLOm does not recognize the SIM card anymore.

I have already tried with several ROMS including the stock rom for the canvas A117 using that rom's system.img and with the one I have previously backed up and still no change

Could this be a problem with the modem.img?

By the way, mine is a Blu Life One M (L131u)

Please Help me, I'm kind of desperate right now
 
T3beatz
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hsan50 View Post
Nothing?

I have already tried with a bunch of ROMS and nothing!
did you try re-inputting your IMEI number? I had a similar issue and I googled it and fixed my sim problem. Also I didn't get any of the Canvas ROMs to work with my Blu Life One M. I ended up sending it back and getting a Blu Life One instead.
 
Santhosh M
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 445
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ C:/India/Chen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3beatz View Post
did you try re-inputting your IMEI number? I had a similar issue and I googled it and fixed my sim problem. Also I didn't get any of the Canvas ROMs to work with my Blu Life One M. I ended up sending it back and getting a Blu Life One instead.
Re write IMEI or flash your stock ROM using So tools. Canvas 117 ROMs are bound to boot on one m. U just need to do some small porting work.
 
vand3537
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Santhosh M View Post
The ROMS here should work for BLu life ONE M. In case you get a SIM ME lock just enter 12345678 and thats ur unlock code.
!
dumb question but how to I make it stop asking for the SIM ME code every time I restart my phone?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more