Post Reply

[Q] boot animation not changing

23rd May 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
i used the boot animation in rom toolbox for a while, it worked but now its gone back to my original boot animation(idk since when) but now ive tried installing new animations but it just doesnt change!!
yeah i know what ull ask, my phone IS rooted via framaroot and ive set supersu to grant root access by default, was hoping one of u devs cud help me resolve the issue?
18th June 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Smile install custom boot animation
Quote:
Originally Posted by raunaks42

i used the boot animation in rom toolbox for a while, it worked but now its gone back to my original boot animation(idk since when) but now ive tried installing new animations but it just doesnt change!!
yeah i know what ull ask, my phone IS rooted via framaroot and ive set supersu to grant root access by default, was hoping one of u devs cud help me resolve the issue?


download your custom boot animation from
https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rc...69137298,d.dGI


install ES File Manager
press "/"
then "system"
then "media".

paste your boot animation there.
take a backup of the original file.
Rename the file to "bootanimation.zip"

reboot the phone and you will be all done.
23rd June 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag RAJAHMUNDRY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
You can also try this:

Use SP Tools and Stock ROM and try to flash ONLY boot image. Your stock Boot.img will be back.
25th June 2014, 07:50 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag RAJAHMUNDRY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raunaks42

i used the boot animation in rom toolbox for a while, it worked but now its gone back to my original boot animation(idk since when) but now ive tried installing new animations but it just doesnt change!!
yeah i know what ull ask, my phone IS rooted via framaroot and ive set supersu to grant root access by default, was hoping one of u devs cud help me resolve the issue?

There is some thread in this XDA, which can change only boot logo with recovery (Zip File). As I am junior member, I cannot post the link. Just search in Magnus Forum, you will find it (it is very simple method).
25th June 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #5  
Siddhesh.K15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 269
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasad.asr1978@gmail.com

You can also try this:

Use SP Tools and Stock ROM and try to flash ONLY boot image. Your stock Boot.img will be back.

Quote:
Originally Posted by prasad.asr1978@gmail.com

There is some thread in this XDA, which can change only boot logo with recovery (Zip File). As I am junior member, I cannot post the link. Just search in Magnus Forum, you will find it (it is very simple method).

bootlogo and bootanimation are two different thing and they don't have any relation with "boot.img". TO change bootanimation just simply replace the bootamination.zip set permission to 0664 and reboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Siddhesh.K15 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag RAJAHMUNDRY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Siddhesh.K15

bootlogo and bootanimation are two different thing and they don't have any relation with "boot.img". TO change bootanimation just simply replace the bootamination.zip set permission to 0664 and reboot.

Thanks for the info siddhesh bhai.
15th July 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #7  
mani30bloom's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Flash this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...-logo-t2746329

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes