Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,344 Members 46,820 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

core processing

Tip us?
 
nickhil90490
Old
#1  
nickhil90490's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: mumbai
Default core processing

can any 1 solve dis how to enble all cores in cavas magnus...waiting for reply

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
nickhil90490
Old
#2  
nickhil90490's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: mumbai
corr processing

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1399451442412.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	50.3 KB
ID:	2730287  
 
cmahendra
Old
#3  
cmahendra's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3912
Posts: 3,345
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickhil90490 View Post
can any 1 solve dis how to enble all cores in cavas magnus...waiting for reply

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
What you are asking is CPU Core Governance. It is possible only in Custom Kernels. Stock kernel is does not support CPU Governers and Overclocking which is added in custom kernel.

Even with any CPU governer apps you cannot enable that on Stock Kernel.

BTW stock kernel uses all 4 cores when required. Keeping remaining cores idle and using them when big application asks is common strantegy of stock kernel. It save battery also.

If any small app like file manager or gps can run superfact with one or two cores, then why 4 cores will be required?

Please dont mind but , your idea of using 4 cores for no reason is funny. lolz In fact I laughed a lot. Please dont mind.

PS: Its better ask questions in right place and be organized on XDA.
Its my "WIN" & Revenging me will just prove you loser.
DON'T PUT STUPID BANNERS IN XDA SIGNATURE, SHARE ONLY USEFUL INFO
1) FAQ 1
2) FAQ 2
3) My A116-A117 Roms & USEFUL INFO LINKS

My teen kid Antariksh's Lite+Fast SuperLuminaL LG L9
DAD-SON Rock on XDA

>FLASH LG PHONE (OFFLINE FIX METHOD)
>KDZ EXTRACTION TOOL
>FASTER Root L9 on Unlocked BL
>GUIDE2ROOT L9 with Lelus method Locked BL
>Collection LG L9 ROMS, ROOT, BB, BL
>My P765 on V20D HK with India BB
>L9 CWM Backup

The Following User Says Thank You to cmahendra For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nickhil90490
Old
#4  
nickhil90490's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: mumbai
Hmmmm
Ok thanks for ur suggestions


Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
soumya.banerjee
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Agree with Mahendra's response. The very reason hotplug feature was introduced in popular governors like OnDemand/Interactive was to make optimal use of processing cores. There's no reason why all cores should go online when there aren't enough demanding processes/threads.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes