Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,559 Members 41,184 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Gravity Box not working after flashing custom rom

Tip us?
 
ndeogharkar
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mumbai
Post [Q] Gravity Box not working after flashing custom rom

I have used Xperia Z2 and now using S5 rom but in both the cases i am not able to use Gravity box ...As per other members help i have installed it on phone memory even though i am not able to use it . I have tried by clearing data from its app setting still there is problem.

I am getting Following Message:

Gravity box system framework not responding. Exiting...

i have tried using Xblast tools but changes made using it often get RESET after next reboot.

Can this be fixed ?
 
Siddk007
Old
#2  
Siddk007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 114
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mumbai
After installing gravitybox, enable it in xposed installer and reboot. p.s. GB doesnt work fully in S5 rom
Happy to help you!
The Following User Says Thank You to Siddk007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TECHVS
Old
#3  
TECHVS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 201
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: :)Universe/World/India/New Delhi:)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndeogharkar View Post
I have used Xperia Z2 and now using S5 rom but in both the cases i am not able to use Gravity box ...As per other members help i have installed it on phone memory even though i am not able to use it . I have tried by clearing data from its app setting still there is problem.

I am getting Following Message:

Gravity box system framework not responding. Exiting...

i have tried using Xblast tools but changes made using it often get RESET after next reboot.

Can this be fixed ?
Did u install latest version of xposed apk…. Try to install newer version of xposed and the select gravity box in modules settings

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Free mobile app
If You Like My Work Then Hit Thank Button
The Following User Says Thank You to TECHVS For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ndeogharkar
Old
(Last edited by ndeogharkar; 22nd July 2014 at 07:23 AM.) Reason: Added last two lines
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by TECHVS View Post
Did u install latest version of xposed apk…. Try to install newer version of xposed and the select gravity box in modules settings

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Free mobile app
Yes i have tried newer versions also but no success. and now Siddhesh has confirm ..i have stopped trying...anyway it is very beautiful rom even without gravity box. so no issues. In fact this is the first custom rom i have been using for more than two weeks and liking it because of it good sound output. Will not change it untill we receive official KITKAT update (If at all) or another best looking rom with equally good sound output.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes