FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Updated] Increase app storage, Swap memory on magnus A117.

20th November 2014, 01:07 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
it says "pmt changed for the rom it must be downloaded"

please help
I'm on sld rom
Last edited by Hameedhudeen; 20th November 2014 at 01:14 AM.
 
 
20th November 2014, 12:40 PM |#12  
mid jos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
thanks for the update any way is it possible to increase the rom while i have rooted with framaroot
21st November 2014, 06:27 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please Help
After doing this process, how much memory is available for the Internal SD card. And How much memory is available for the phone storage?
5th December 2014, 08:26 PM |#14  
PiyushGupta's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bikaner
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Thanks Bro
thanks bro it helped..
but you need to specify more details about the process i think..
it's a bit complicated for beginners.
I attached the working scatter file for those who need it.

anyway.. thanks again.. thanks a lot.
Attached Files
File Type: txt MT6589_Android_scatter_emmc.txt - [Click for QR Code] (525 Bytes, 220 views)
12th January 2015, 05:50 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Help
I have a BLOM and I used this process. I never got the green circle when it was done, but it worked. I would like to adjust it, but it doesn't work. When I choose a different EBR file and run it again, nothing changes. Is this a one time deal that can't be changed? Any help would be appreciated.
14th January 2015, 01:57 PM |#16  
Member
New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Will it work on a custom ROM ? I have installed Nexus 5 ROM on my A117 .
11th February 2015, 07:35 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Storage
Quote:
Originally Posted by droid-devz

Just after installing FEW HEAVY apps in my magnus and later when they developed cache, my device started showing low on space type notification .
When i saw in settings/apps then only 64 mb space was remaining.

Its not any type of issue like m using more or less apps thats why m getting this.

This is a general issue as with time increases apps develop their cache and they become bigger and bigger hence occupy space.
We have got only 800MB or something as internal storage so sooner or later we are supposed to have memory issue.

Using the guide below, I have made my internal space 1.9 GB or, i have completly swapped phone memory to apps only.
I have made these files for me keeping in mind that everyone have a good capacity memory card and hence no need to use internal space.

Original guide :- HERE


Download The files below in attachment linked and flash them with SP tools.
Select scatter loading, select the files and click on DONWLOAD




I used these files to swap the media storage to app storage...but it left no space to store my media am i needed to edit the ebr files??
21st February 2015, 09:11 PM |#18  
Duago's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Watertown,MA.
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Phone Nexus 5 on a Micromax A117?
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlbusDumbelodr

Will it work on a custom ROM ? I have installed Nexus 5 ROM on my A117 .

Do you recommend the Nexus 5 Rom on the Micromax A117? What are the benefits and what are the downsides you have found.
Is the Battery life any better? Can you reduce the size of the annoying large icons on the screen and base bar?
15th March 2015, 07:25 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Working on Nexus 5 rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duago

Do you recommend the Nexus 5 Rom on the Micromax A117? What are the benefits and what are the downsides you have found.
Is the Battery life any better? Can you reduce the size of the annoying large icons on the screen and base bar?

Nexus ROM is stable and simple. I have installed and tested many roms including lollipop but reinstalled this Rom. It is recommended
17th March 2015, 04:49 PM |#20  
PiyushGupta's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bikaner
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Assistance Needed.
Heyy what if i wanna keep 500 MB as internal and give rest 1 GB to the app storage??
Please Reply Soon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes