Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,360 Members 48,673 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] Extend Phone Storage Micromax Canvas Turbo A250

Tip us?
 
FSadino
Old
(Last edited by FSadino; 1st June 2014 at 10:13 AM.)
#11  
FSadino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 156
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Setúbal
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrupesh2912 View Post
There is some problem with EBR files solving soon !!!! till then try this one updated the thread

Edit: All files have been replaced and checked by me ... working perfectly !!!! Press thanks
Everything is ok now, good work and thanks.

Just a question, you edit the EBR files with which program? I found it
 
suhas.holla
Old
#12  
suhas.holla's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 957
Posts: 644
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice Tutorial ..Keep it up . Helpful for many
My works:

Worked On:
Micromax A60 || Samsung Galaxy Ace || Spice Stellar Mi-425 || Micromax A110 || Micromax A116 Canvas HD || Canvas Turbo
Currently Working On:
Moto G

DONT FORGET TO HIT THANKS IF U THINK I HELPED U
 
droid-devz
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 100
Join Date: Dec 2013
can you make it for MAGNUS A117 also.. as the size of internal is very less..

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
FSadino
Old
(Last edited by FSadino; 6th June 2014 at 06:39 PM.)
#14  
FSadino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 156
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Setúbal
Quote:
Originally Posted by droid-devz View Post
can you make it for MAGNUS A117 also.. as the size of internal is very less..

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Magnus A117 as Mediatek MT6589T chipset, i think you can use this HOWTO to modify the EBR files from your ROM and then flashing with the help of this thread.
If you succeed, send me the "original" files from the stock rom of your A117 to upload on the tutorial

EDIT: Don't forget to backup all files first!!
 
nrupesh2912
Old
#15  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 120
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Vadodara
Quote:
Originally Posted by droid-devz View Post
can you make it for MAGNUS A117 also.. as the size of internal is very less..

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes i can !! if you want then PM me
My Work
 

Roms
 
For A250
All Roms Here
Lenovo VIBE | MIUI v5 | SLT TSUNAMI Ex-Advanced | Stock Rom Tweaked | NineTails Rom | Hike OS
| Pure Xperia Z2 | Stock Rom Collection | Mere Rom | Colossus
For A200
Stock Rom Tweaked
Apps
Mods

Device Tree:

Nokia 6600
Nokia C1-01
Micromax Superphone Punk A45
Micromax Canvas Turbo A250
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
arnold8008
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hingoli
at last when i plug my phone nothing happens and no change in storage !!
 
FSadino
Old
#17  
FSadino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 156
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Setúbal
Quote:
Originally Posted by arnold8008 View Post
at last when i plug my phone nothing happens and no change in storage !!
your sd card became corrupt after reboot? did you format it?
<<<My Work>>>

Phone: Wiko Darkfull (Dark Blue)
Android Version: 4.4.2
Software Number: PureXperia Z2 v4.3.7 by satyamdhaker
Recovery Version: CWM 5.5.0.4
Kernel version: 3.4.5 (Sandy Kernel v1.1) by Santhosh M
Baseband version: MOLY.WR8.W1248.MD.WG.MP.V6.P18 17/07/2013
Build number: 16.0.B.2.13
Antutu Benchmark: 17k+ Points

Press on button if i helped you

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more