Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[MOD] Extend Phone Storage Micromax Canvas Turbo A250

1st June 2014, 09:12 AM   |  #11  
FSadino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Setúbal
Thanks Meter: 29
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrupesh2912

There is some problem with EBR files solving soon !!!! till then try this one updated the thread

Edit: All files have been replaced and checked by me ... working perfectly !!!! Press thanks

Everything is ok now, good work and thanks.

Just a question, you edit the EBR files with which program? I found it
Last edited by FSadino; 1st June 2014 at 10:13 AM.
3rd June 2014, 09:49 AM   |  #12  
suhas.holla's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 979
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nice Tutorial ..Keep it up . Helpful for many
6th June 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
can you make it for MAGNUS A117 also.. as the size of internal is very less..

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th June 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #14  
FSadino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Setúbal
Thanks Meter: 29
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droid-devz

can you make it for MAGNUS A117 also.. as the size of internal is very less..

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Magnus A117 as Mediatek MT6589T chipset, i think you can use this HOWTO to modify the EBR files from your ROM and then flashing with the help of this thread.
If you succeed, send me the "original" files from the stock rom of your A117 to upload on the tutorial

EDIT: Don't forget to backup all files first!!
Last edited by FSadino; 6th June 2014 at 06:39 PM.
6th June 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 257
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droid-devz

can you make it for MAGNUS A117 also.. as the size of internal is very less..

Sent from my Micromax A117 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes i can !! if you want then PM me
7th July 2014, 11:11 AM   |  #16  
Member
Flag Hingoli
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
at last when i plug my phone nothing happens and no change in storage !!
7th July 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #17  
FSadino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Setúbal
Thanks Meter: 29
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arnold8008

at last when i plug my phone nothing happens and no change in storage !!

your sd card became corrupt after reboot? did you format it?
23rd September 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
i have twrp recovery.

After connecting the phone, its still showing as 'searching'. . Before connecting my phone,my phone state is switched and formatted the data in twrp .

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Canvas Turbo A250 Android Development by ThreadRank