Post Reply

[ROM][CM11][Kitkat -4.4.4][PORT][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 11 v0.19 For Canvas Turbo

OP Santhosh M

27th January 2015, 05:49 PM   |  #201  
Senior Member
Flag Vijayawada
Thanks Meter: 4
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
kit kat
Quote:
Originally Posted by suyash14993

HELLO EVERYONE....
SO HERE WE GO.....
CM11 V0.19 FOR A250 USERS

Changelog:
-removed audio MediaTek policy and used default one
-increased BT a2dp MTU
-sync with CM
-enable CWM to install from computer
-when replacing themes, do not change "fonts" and you wont get fc
-for video recording use Videocamillusion from play store
-Gapps included..No need to download additional zip and flash


Steps to Flash:
1. Place the zip files in sdcard.
2. Reboot to recovery
3. Wipe data/factory reset.
4. Wipe dalvik Cache.
5. Install cm11_v0.19_suyash14993.zip
6. Reboot!

Please press THANKS button as your appreciation is much needed.

DOWNLOAD
Note: This is a Google drive link. Click the download arrow on top (second arrow after open with) to download the flashable zip.**Stating this because there were ppl who asked me how to download it.

Hi sir iam also using MT6589T(Karbonn Titanium x) IT WAS RUNNING AT ANDROID 4.2.2 ONLY i have ported so meany roms which are android 4.2.1 & 4.2.2
what am asking is how to port your kitkat rom can you please provided me the tutorial it will really helpfull to me...
please try to understand......
27th January 2015, 06:20 PM   |  #202  
suyash14993's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 78
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uinod3

Hi sir iam also using MT6589T(Karbonn Titanium x) IT WAS RUNNING AT ANDROID 4.2.2 ONLY i have ported so meany roms which are android 4.2.1 & 4.2.2
what am asking is how to port your kitkat rom can you please provided me the tutorial it will really helpfull to me...
please try to understand......

Do you wanna port this rom or any other rom..?
The Following User Says Thank You to suyash14993 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2015, 06:33 PM   |  #203  
Senior Member
Flag Vijayawada
Thanks Meter: 4
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy kit kat
Quote:
Originally Posted by suyash14993

Do you wanna port this rom or any other rom..?

I need to port Micromax Canvas Turbo A250 Kit kat rom which was provided by you or ny other kit kat rom which is running in MT6589 because my mobile also running at same chipset...

please help me....
27th January 2015, 06:43 PM   |  #204  
Member
Flag noida
Thanks Meter: 14
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
More
Smile nice work guys.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Santhosh M

Android 4.4.3 KitKat for Canvas Turbo has arrived.

Say thanks to @chrmhoffmann for compiling the first ever CM11 for MT6589.

ORIGINAL THREAD: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2676086

Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 *
 * Submitting bug reports on nightly builds is the leading 
 * cause of male impotence.
 */
CyanogenMod is an aftermarket firmware for a number of cell phones based on the open-source Android operating system. It offers features not found in the official Android based firmwares of vendors.

What works:

- SIM1 for phone calls (incoming/outgoing) and SMS, data (2g, 3g)
- SIM2 is a WIP
- Audio (microphone - now also outside phone calls, loudspeaker, headphones)
- Sensors
- Wifi (not wifi direct)
- GPS (no A-GPS yet nor EPO assist files, so the fix can take a bit)
- hw composer
- wifi and usb tethering
- battery usage stats (expect the usage for Display to be very unprecise)
- candy crush, facebook and twitter

What doesn't work, known bugs:

- 2nd sim card 3G switch, Dual SIM is a WIP, not fully there yet
- re-enable after flightmode broken
- camera does not work ( Will be fixed soon )
- (hw) video en/decoding not enabled
- bluetooth not available
- FM radio not available
- A-GPS does not work, GPS works though but slowish

DOWNLOAD LINKS:

OLDER VERSIONS
CM11 v 0.19


INSTRUCTIONS:

Place the zip files in sdcard.
Reboot to recovery
Wipe data/factory reset.
Wipe dalvik Cache.
Install cm11.zip and gapps.
Reboot!

CREDITS:

@chrmhoffmann For bringing the first ever CM11 for an MT6589 device. (THANK HIM IN HIS ORIGINAL THREAD).
OmniROM project
@Xplodwild
@Dr-Shadow
@pawitp
@dhacker29

@kashifmin for his support and guidance

@Xenon1978 for his support & @saurabh2012 for testing.

@suhas.holla for his help

Sources:

Kernel: https://github.com/sandymanu/CM11_a250_kernel
Device: https://github.com/chrmhoffmann/andr..._wiko_stairway
Android: https://gerrit.omnirom.org/#/q/topic:mt6589,n,z - more to come



XDA:DevDB Information
[ROM][CM11][Kitkat -4.4.4][PORT][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 11 v0.19 For Canvas Turbo, ROM for the Micromax Canvas Turbo A250

Contributors
Santhosh M
ROM OS Version: 4.4.x KitKat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.4.x
Based On: CyanogenMod

Version Information
Status: Beta
Current Beta Version: 0.19
Beta Release Date: 2014-11-17

Created 2014-06-12
Last Updated 2014-11-17



Awesome work guys. Love it. Just wish that you could fix this random reboot problem
30th January 2015, 07:22 AM   |  #205  
suyash14993's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 78
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uinod3

I need to port Micromax Canvas Turbo A250 Kit kat rom which was provided by you or ny other kit kat rom which is running in MT6589 because my mobile also running at same chipset...

please help me....

Which mobile do you have..?
Porting process is same... Replace the files and merge the kernel.
1st February 2015, 12:31 PM   |  #206  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Guys

First of all thanks so much for awesome job.
I have Blu Life One X 16gb then I flashed to Cm11 v0.19.

Everything has gone perfectly fine. No erros no warnings.

But after some use time I started getting the message "Restricted access changed".
It happens when I put phone in Airplane mode and get it On back again.

After the message appears no baseband is chosen. In engineer mode I cant select either frequency or preffered band.


I got LOG thru LogCat and I found the following every time it happens : E/ConnectivityService(485): net.tcp.usercfg.default not found in system default properties.

I found in XDA it already happened in other ROMs for previous version for other device.

Is it a issue we should expect anything?


thanks in advance.
1st February 2015, 12:51 PM   |  #207  
Senior Member
Flag Vijayawada
Thanks Meter: 4
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suyash14993

Which mobile do you have..?
Porting process is same... Replace the files and merge the kernel.

I am using Karbonn Titanium X (MT6589t chipset )
with android v4.2.2 and kernal v3.4.5......
2nd February 2015, 06:50 PM   |  #208  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Thumbs up Dude you rock man. Fab ROM can you do something about moving apps to SD that sucks
Dude you rock man. Fab ROM can you do something about moving apps to SD that sucks my phone

any suggestions?
22nd February 2015, 06:47 PM   |  #209  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abhi Bhat

1. Every time the screen unlocked, system ui force closes. No issues if there is no lock screen enabled.
2. Google launcher lags like hell, don't know if it is with the launcher or if it is due the current bugs in the rom.
7. Also sometimes one of the Sim Network icons vanishes outta the status bar for no reason, no specific condition of previous operations on the phone. And then when I try to call to the number, its switched Off but the Sim is still On in the settings(not on airplane mode). But it is corrected after the phone is kept idle for a few mins.
update.

First of all, amazing job performed here. Congrats.

I took some of the bugs that Abhi wrote before since i'm facing them also.
- The ui force closes, happend yesterday right after i managed some theme things. After a new factory reset, and without touch any theme related stuff, the phone is working without this bug in the last 18 hours;
- I'm facing also some launcher lag issues;
- USSD codes not working;

Keep doing the great job.
Hope this last few bugs can be solved and we get an amazing kitkat rom for our devices.

BR,

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes