Post Reply

[Q] Canvas Turbo: Phone bricked

OP rejishmv

4th May 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I had the ROM - [ROM][NOTE 3 v3 By Remzej] Ported to A250 [Multiwindow] : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...-a250-t2686622 and working fine.
I thought of trying new ROM: Tweaked Deodexed [Stock ROM] Micromax A250 Rom Ver.1.0 [17-4-14]: http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...romax-t2720361. The ZIP was not working so tried to load the previous ROM's ZIP again. Now the phone boots to the splash screen - Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9002.

How do i go back to the recovery mode or load some other ROM?
4th May 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Fixed
Luckily got this resolved.

Pressed the power button and Volume Up button during boot. This gives 2 options:
1. Volume Up to boot in recovery
2. Volume down to boot in factory.

Selected volume up.

Since I had the Notev3 ROM in SD card, safely flashed that and my life is back.
20th January 2015, 06:20 PM   |  #3  
Hovatek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 15
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rejishmv

Luckily got this resolved.

Pressed the power button and Volume Up button during boot. This gives 2 options:
1. Volume Up to boot in recovery
2. Volume down to boot in factory.

Selected volume up.

Since I had the Notev3 ROM in SD card, safely flashed that and my life is back.

thats the beauty of making a backup before flashing custom ROMs
25th January 2015, 10:58 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Jhansi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by rejishmv

Luckily got this resolved.

Pressed the power button and Volume Up button during boot. This gives 2 options:
1. Volume Up to boot in recovery
2. Volume down to boot in factory.

Selected volume up.

Since I had the Notev3 ROM in SD card, safely flashed that and my life is back.


I installed a custom rom through TWRP, it shown me successfully installed. When I reboot it, it shows me sign of Micromax again and again. I am also trying to get into the TWRP RECOVERY but it goes on showing the sign of Micromax again and again. I also tried your method of volume up button but it also not working. Please help me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes