FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Custom ROm Stucked

13th August 2014, 06:13 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FSadino

You are obviously doing something wrong.

1. Download Pure Xperia Z2 AGAIN and be sure that the download completes.

2. Install CWM or TWRP

3a. Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik Cache , Data/Factory Reset, System, Android Secure (FOR TWRP)

3b.Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik Cache, Data/Factory Reset (FOR CWM)

4. Flash the ROM and READ EVERYTHING carefully and follow Instructions.

5. If you READ THE INSTRUCTIONS they say to Wipe Cache and Dalvik Cache after instalation completes

5. WAIT the time it takes for the 1st boot

6. Back here if it takes more than 1 hour unsuccessfully

+1
 
 
13th August 2014, 07:42 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
K i will do and reply you but you too reply fast. And thankyou

Sent from my A250 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 06:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:14 PM ----------

I have already installed cmw is there any need to install it again

Sent from my A250 using XDA Free mobile app
13th August 2014, 07:53 PM |#13  
FSadino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Setúbal
Thanks Meter: 237
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashishcvhatkar222655

I have already installed cmw is there any need to install it again

Sent from my A250 using XDA Free mobile app

no
13th August 2014, 08:12 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My xperia rom zip shows 494 mb is there any need to download it again

Sent from my A250 using XDA Free mobile app
13th August 2014, 11:24 PM |#15  
FSadino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Setúbal
Thanks Meter: 237
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashishcvhatkar222655

My xperia rom zip shows 494 mb is there any need to download it again

Sent from my A250 using XDA Free mobile app

Just do everything I said
The Following User Says Thank You to FSadino For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2014, 04:11 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Okay i will do. And thanks.

Sent from my A250 using XDA Free mobile app
14th August 2014, 06:29 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks bro i have flashed rom sucessfully Thank you very much

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Free mobile app
18th August 2014, 10:47 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
d
Nice ! Probleme resolved
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes