Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

My phone is not booting up...

OP coolramiz

9th July 2014, 06:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I tried to re partition the internal storage of the phone by using repartition.apk file . Now after rebooting is show only micromax logo
and in recovery mode its give some errors like ...

E: cant mount cache / command
E; cant mount cache / log

and couple of more i searched internet it shows have problem with partition can some one help me to get back my partition?
9th July 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #2  
FSadino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Setúbal
Thanks Meter: 50
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolramiz

I tried to re partition the internal storage of the phone by using repartition.apk file . Now after rebooting is show only micromax logo
and in recovery mode its give some errors like ...

E: cant mount cache / command
E; cant mount cache / log

and couple of more i searched internet it shows have problem with partition can some one help me to get back my partition?

For someone to help you, you have to provide more information about your problem. First you must start by saying that the phone, which rom, root / not rooted, what recovery etc ...
2nd August 2014, 09:08 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 72
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolramiz

I tried to re partition the internal storage of the phone by using repartition.apk file . Now after rebooting is show only micromax logo
and in recovery mode its give some errors like ...

E: cant mount cache / command
E; cant mount cache / log

and couple of more i searched internet it shows have problem with partition can some one help me to get back my partition?

You need to install stock rom again

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd August 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolramiz

I tried to re partition the internal storage of the phone by using repartition.apk file . Now after rebooting is show only micromax logo
and in recovery mode its give some errors like ...

E: cant mount cache / command
E; cant mount cache / log

and couple of more i searched internet it shows have problem with partition can some one help me to get back my partition?

You can try installing the stock rom, for instructions refer to here
Last edited by justgoodin; 3rd August 2014 at 02:28 PM. Reason: Incorrect link
10th August 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolramiz

I tried to re partition the internal storage of the phone by using repartition.apk file . Now after rebooting is show only micromax logo
and in recovery mode its give some errors like ...

E: cant mount cache / command
E; cant mount cache / log

and couple of more i searched internet it shows have problem with partition can some one help me to get back my partition?

I also got the same problem :'( I cannot even go into recovery mode even :'( did you solve the issue ?
10th August 2014, 02:01 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 72
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yefather

I also got the same problem :'( I cannot even go into recovery mode even :'( did you solve the issue ?

You have install stock rom
10th August 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by HridayHS

You have install stock rom

How do I do that ?
Will I lose everything ?
10th August 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 72
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yefather

How do I do that ?
Will I lose everything ?

Yes you will loose everything but not sd files
10th August 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by HridayHS

Yes you will loose everything but not sd files

I am fine with that, but how to do it? Any tutorials? Any links?
10th August 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 72
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yefather

I am fine with that, but how to do it? Any tutorials? Any links?

Here is a link --- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2517008

Read carefully and install stock rom

The Following User Says Thank You to HridayHS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes