Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,620 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unfortunately, gallery has stopped

Tip us?
 
shreyas031289
Old
#1  
shreyas031289's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy [Q] Unfortunately, gallery has stopped

Hi,

I am using Canvas Turbo A250 and I am facing issue with camera frequently . When I opened it it shows blank screen and when I try to switch to other option in camera it shows message "Unfortunately, gallery has stopped" .

This is get resolved when I did restart phone once or twice, however faced issue more frequently.

Could anyone please help me out in this.

Thanks in advance !!!
 
Ovi_India
Old
#2  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Kolkata
Wink Flash a new version of stock rom

Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289 View Post
Hi,

I am using Canvas Turbo A250 and I am facing issue with camera frequently . When I opened it it shows blank screen and when I try to switch to other option in camera it shows message "Unfortunately, gallery has stopped" .

This is get resolved when I did restart phone once or twice, however faced issue more frequently.

Could anyone please help me out in this.

Thanks in advance !!!
YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ovi_India For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shreyas031289
Old
#3  
shreyas031289's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Does this void warranty ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovi_India View Post
YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
 
Ovi_India
Old
#4  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289 View Post
Does this void warranty ?

I had given you two links. The stock ROM does not void warranty as it is the stock ROM and untouched and not rooted. But flashing any ROM other than the stock ROM will void the warranty.


PLEASE PRESS THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAYS.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ovi_India For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shreyas031289
Old
#5  
shreyas031289's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Info 2 Does Flasing stock rom reset my phone ?

Do I need to take back up ?
[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53618336]YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.[/QUOTE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovi_India View Post
I had given you two links. The stock ROM does not void warranty as it is the stock ROM and untouched and not rooted. But flashing any ROM other than the stock ROM will void the warranty.


PLEASE PRESS THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAYS.
 
Ovi_India
Old
#6  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289 View Post
Do I need to take back up ?
[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53618336]YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
[/QUOTE]



YES. IT WILL REMOVE ALL DATA. MAKE A BACKUP.


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
 
shreyas031289
Old
#7  
shreyas031289's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default The file you are trying to access is no longer available publicly.

Unable to get stock rom due to The file you are trying to access is no longer available publicly.

[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53692144][/QUOTE]



YES. IT WILL REMOVE ALL DATA. MAKE A BACKUP.


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.[/QUOTE]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more