Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Unfortunately, gallery has stopped

23rd June 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #1  
shreyas031289's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Hi,

I am using Canvas Turbo A250 and I am facing issue with camera frequently . When I opened it it shows blank screen and when I try to switch to other option in camera it shows message "Unfortunately, gallery has stopped" .

This is get resolved when I did restart phone once or twice, however faced issue more frequently.

Could anyone please help me out in this.

Thanks in advance !!!
23rd June 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #2  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 8
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Wink Flash a new version of stock rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289

Hi,

I am using Canvas Turbo A250 and I am facing issue with camera frequently . When I opened it it shows blank screen and when I try to switch to other option in camera it shows message "Unfortunately, gallery has stopped" .

This is get resolved when I did restart phone once or twice, however faced issue more frequently.

Could anyone please help me out in this.

Thanks in advance !!!

YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ovi_India For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #3  
shreyas031289's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Does this void warranty ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovi_India

YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.

24th June 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #4  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 8
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289

Does this void warranty ?


I had given you two links. The stock ROM does not void warranty as it is the stock ROM and untouched and not rooted. But flashing any ROM other than the stock ROM will void the warranty.


PLEASE PRESS THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAYS.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ovi_India For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2014, 10:35 AM   |  #5  
shreyas031289's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Info 2 Does Flasing stock rom reset my phone ?
Do I need to take back up ?
[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53618336]YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.[/QUOTE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovi_India

I had given you two links. The stock ROM does not void warranty as it is the stock ROM and untouched and not rooted. But flashing any ROM other than the stock ROM will void the warranty.


PLEASE PRESS THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAYS.

26th June 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #6  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 8
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289

Do I need to take back up ?
[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53618336]YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.

[/QUOTE]



YES. IT WILL REMOVE ALL DATA. MAKE A BACKUP.


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
15th July 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #7  
shreyas031289's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
The file you are trying to access is no longer available publicly.
Unable to get stock rom due to The file you are trying to access is no longer available publicly.

[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53692144][/QUOTE]



YES. IT WILL REMOVE ALL DATA. MAKE A BACKUP.


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.[/QUOTE]

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes