FORUMS

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

[Q] Unfortunately, gallery has stopped

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By shreyas031289, Junior Member on 23rd June 2014, 01:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I am using Canvas Turbo A250 and I am facing issue with camera frequently . When I opened it it shows blank screen and when I try to switch to other option in camera it shows message "Unfortunately, gallery has stopped" .

This is get resolved when I did restart phone once or twice, however faced issue more frequently.

Could anyone please help me out in this.

Thanks in advance !!!
 
 
23rd June 2014, 03:43 PM |#2  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Wink Flash a new version of stock rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289

Hi,

I am using Canvas Turbo A250 and I am facing issue with camera frequently . When I opened it it shows blank screen and when I try to switch to other option in camera it shows message "Unfortunately, gallery has stopped" .

This is get resolved when I did restart phone once or twice, however faced issue more frequently.

Could anyone please help me out in this.

Thanks in advance !!!

YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ovi_India For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 07:08 AM |#3  
shreyas031289's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does this void warranty ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovi_India

YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.

24th June 2014, 12:21 PM |#4  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289

Does this void warranty ?


I had given you two links. The stock ROM does not void warranty as it is the stock ROM and untouched and not rooted. But flashing any ROM other than the stock ROM will void the warranty.


PLEASE PRESS THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAYS.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ovi_India For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2014, 10:35 AM |#5  
shreyas031289's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Info 2 Does Flasing stock rom reset my phone ?
Do I need to take back up ?
[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53618336]YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.[/QUOTE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovi_India

I had given you two links. The stock ROM does not void warranty as it is the stock ROM and untouched and not rooted. But flashing any ROM other than the stock ROM will void the warranty.


PLEASE PRESS THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAYS.

26th June 2014, 01:44 PM |#6  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289

Do I need to take back up ?
[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53618336]YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.

[/QUOTE]



YES. IT WILL REMOVE ALL DATA. MAKE A BACKUP.


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
15th July 2014, 07:32 AM |#7  
shreyas031289's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The file you are trying to access is no longer available publicly.
Unable to get stock rom due to The file you are trying to access is no longer available publicly.

[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53692144][/QUOTE]



YES. IT WILL REMOVE ALL DATA. MAKE A BACKUP.


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.[/QUOTE]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes