Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,979 Members 47,250 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unfortunately, gallery has stopped

Tip us?
 
shreyas031289
Old
#1  
shreyas031289's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy [Q] Unfortunately, gallery has stopped

Hi,

I am using Canvas Turbo A250 and I am facing issue with camera frequently . When I opened it it shows blank screen and when I try to switch to other option in camera it shows message "Unfortunately, gallery has stopped" .

This is get resolved when I did restart phone once or twice, however faced issue more frequently.

Could anyone please help me out in this.

Thanks in advance !!!
 
Ovi_India
Old
#2  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Kolkata
Wink Flash a new version of stock rom

Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289 View Post
Hi,

I am using Canvas Turbo A250 and I am facing issue with camera frequently . When I opened it it shows blank screen and when I try to switch to other option in camera it shows message "Unfortunately, gallery has stopped" .

This is get resolved when I did restart phone once or twice, however faced issue more frequently.

Could anyone please help me out in this.

Thanks in advance !!!
YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ovi_India For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shreyas031289
Old
#3  
shreyas031289's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Does this void warranty ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovi_India View Post
YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
 
Ovi_India
Old
#4  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289 View Post
Does this void warranty ?

I had given you two links. The stock ROM does not void warranty as it is the stock ROM and untouched and not rooted. But flashing any ROM other than the stock ROM will void the warranty.


PLEASE PRESS THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAYS.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ovi_India For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shreyas031289
Old
#5  
shreyas031289's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Info 2 Does Flasing stock rom reset my phone ?

Do I need to take back up ?
[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53618336]YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.[/QUOTE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ovi_India View Post
I had given you two links. The stock ROM does not void warranty as it is the stock ROM and untouched and not rooted. But flashing any ROM other than the stock ROM will void the warranty.


PLEASE PRESS THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAYS.
 
Ovi_India
Old
#6  
Ovi_India's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas031289 View Post
Do I need to take back up ?
[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53618336]YOU CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN TWO WAYS :

1. FLASH A NEW VERSION OF STOCK ROM USING SP FLASH TOOLS.
FOLLOW THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...k-rom-t2517008

2. YOU CAN FLASH THE PUREXPERIA Z ROM. AS PER ME ITS THE BEST ROM FOR TURBO. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK : http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...lones-t2748902


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
[/QUOTE]



YES. IT WILL REMOVE ALL DATA. MAKE A BACKUP.


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.
 
shreyas031289
Old
#7  
shreyas031289's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default The file you are trying to access is no longer available publicly.

Unable to get stock rom due to The file you are trying to access is no longer available publicly.

[

QUOTE=Ovi_India;53692144][/QUOTE]



YES. IT WILL REMOVE ALL DATA. MAKE A BACKUP.


PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU ANYWAY.[/QUOTE]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more