FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

How To install Android Os in Windows Phones

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By sumeshdhar, Junior Member on 31st August 2014, 12:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th December 2014, 05:53 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have 3 smartphones with me , one running Windows Mobile OS , another one running Android OS , and 3rd one running iOS.

I am wondering if i can load/install Android OS on any Windows Phone and vice versa, and same with iPhone and vice versa ? To clarify more i am actually trying to load a different OS to any smartphone hardware device, is it possible ?
 
 
28th December 2014, 01:00 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by makeich

I have 3 smartphones with me , one running Windows Mobile OS , another one running Android OS , and 3rd one running iOS.

I am wondering if i can load/install Android OS on any Windows Phone and vice versa, and same with iPhone and vice versa ? To clarify more i am actually trying to load a different OS to any smartphone hardware device, is it possible ?

Hahahahahahahahahaha
The Following User Says Thank You to derran For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2015, 05:56 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
einen schönen guten abend wünsch ich,

ich besitze ein gerootetes Archos ti40 auf os Android, nun auch ein Nokia Lumia520 auf os WP 8.1
im prinzip hab ich nichts gegen die möglichkeit verschiedene os auf mehreren smartphones zu
benutzen um meine persönlichen vergleiche zu ziehen.
ich hab aber ein riesen problem damit das ich auf MEINEM smartphone das ich mit MEINEM
GELD bezahlte nur besucher bin! ich erwarte die vollen administratorrechte auf dem gerät und
ICH entscheide welche apps installiert darauf sind und welche rechte diese bekommen!!!
nun meine bitte, das Nokia muss gerootet werden damit ich VOLLEN ZUGRIFF auf SÄMTLICHE
FUNKTIONEN habe!
kann mir da jemand hilfestellung geben? mein unvergesslicher dank wäre gewiss




und erzählt mir nich das geht nich, das ist blos software in der nokia chefetage ist auch jeder admin über seinem handy
Last edited by derjenner; 2nd January 2015 at 07:53 PM.
6th January 2015, 08:24 AM |#14  
vaynefox's Avatar
Member
Flag binan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i think thats not true
Quote:
Originally Posted by imahesh

Anything possible but wait....

Instead using RAM and battery hungry Android now try to use Windows,iOS, Firefox OS, BB

well my android phone can last 2 days in lowbattery state(can only use text and call other functions are dissabled) and about the ram...it all depends...if you install lots of apps that run in backround of course it consumes lots of ram but at least if you have a good ram management app well that will make all the difference
13th January 2015, 05:57 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanhvudev

What? What did you say? It's impossible. . It's only available on some model of HTC such as HTC HD02.


As already mentioned, the HTC HD2 was sold with Windows Mobile 6 installed. Yes, if you put the romloader onto it it could run WP7 and Android homebrews as well because it was a beast of a phone in its day.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes