TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

AVD is not recozing my device

OP mariosg71

29th July 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Hi guys..i try to connect my phone with avd but it is not regocnizing it..adb is recognizing it but avd not..any help? i tryed 2 android phones(htc explorer and samsung galaxy young duos), installed both drivers but it still not recognizing it :/
screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/kqMu48O.png
29th July 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #2  
deanwray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 429
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosg71

Hi guys..i try to connect my phone with avd but it is not regocnizing it..adb is recognizing it but avd not..any help? i tryed 2 android phones(htc explorer and samsung galaxy young duos), installed both drivers but it still not recognizing it :/
screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/kqMu48O.png

USB Debug enabled on device? MAC authorised on device?
29th July 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by deanwray

USB Debug enabled on device? MAC authorised on device?

usb debug yes,..what is mac authorised?
29th July 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
In addition android studio recognize my phone, but eclipse not..why?
29th July 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #5  
Jogny's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Cheshire
Thanks Meter: 8,068
 
8,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosg71

In addition android studio recognize my phone, but eclipse not..why?

Because Android Studio is better?
30th July 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonny

Because Android Studio is better?

hm yes but it is laggy..i cant work on android studio :/
30th July 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #7  
Masrepus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Did you install all necessary drivers for your phones?

---------------------------------
Phone : Nexus 4
OS :
- KitKat 4.4.4 stock
- Xposed: 58(app_process); 54(bridge)
- SU: SuperSU
- no custom recovery
---------------------------------

4d 61 73 72 65 70 75 73 20 66 74 77

Gesendet von Tapatalk
3rd August 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
For Samsung device, did you install "Samsung Kies" in your PC? I had the same problem last time with my Samsung Galaxy S2. I solved it after installing Samsung Kies software in my PC. I guess you have to install the manufacturer software upfront to ease them better recognise your phone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Java for Android App Development by ThreadRank