Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE][4.1+] How to get Root using towel root [for all LB xperia with reboot fix]

OP ansebovi

9th July 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #1  
ansebovi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 815
 
1,075 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Get full root without get any bootloop, restart problem while mounting system..
actually i m not a owner of the scripts/apps used in this procedure, i m just sharing here..
all credits goes to original developer of towel root and reboot mount fix...

REQUIRED FILES:

Towel Root.apk
RemountReboot Fix by Abrar9322

STEPS:
  1. First you need adb in pc..if you dont have or dont know what it is please install from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979
  2. Install towel root and execute it, then reboot.
  3. Install latest SuperSU from playstore
  4. Open supersu and click yes to install binary
  5. Now Install latest busybox from playstore
  6. Now open busybox and follow below according to ur device
    • For devices[C1904,C1905,C2004,C2005,C2104,C2105],install busybox in system/xbin[default]
    • For other devices,install busybox in sytem/bin[change it in busybox while installing busybox]
  7. Copy remountrebootfix.zip anywhere on your computer and extract it.
  8. Open the extracted folder and run install.bat
  9. select option 1( SuperSu ) then press enter.
  10. It asks you to connect your device.
  11. Now Connect your mobile with usb debugging enabled...[Note: if you don't know how to enable usb debugging, click below to show the content]
    • go to settings > about phone > press on the build number 7 times until it says 'you are now a developer'
    • Go to settings>developer options>USB debugging.
  12. Grant Root permission when prompt in your phone.
  13. Follow on screen instruction.
  14. Device will reboot, then enjoy full root with locked bootloader...!!!!

SPL Thanks to @geohot, @Snoop05, @mbc07 , @Abrar9322, @ananthtcr....

and if i didnt give credit to anyone..please pm or post here...i will add
or if this is already posted...or if i violated any rule of xda...moderators please remove this thread..
Last edited by ansebovi; 10th July 2014 at 05:20 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ansebovi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Pahang
Thanks Meter: 20
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Reboot problem? what is that?can you explain more to me? i also root using towelroot but when i'm restarting my phone, it keep rebooting.. its the problem from towelroot?
10th July 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #3  
ananthtcr's Avatar
Member
Flag Thoothukkudi
Thanks Meter: 79
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueSky_Vincent

Reboot problem? what is that?can you explain more to me? i also root using towelroot but when i'm restarting my phone, it keep rebooting.. its the problem from towelroot?


r u used folder mount or gl2sd or link2sd??
if no, then try... you will get bootloop or restart problem...
actually reboot problem happens when we mount system partion...
so to fix this issue, we should apply reboot fix given by our xda developers....
The Following User Says Thank You to ananthtcr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Pahang
Thanks Meter: 20
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ananthtcr

r u used folder mount or gl2sd or link2sd??
if no, then try... you will get bootloop or restart problem...
actually reboot problem happens when we mount system partion...
so to fix this issue, we should apply reboot fix given by our xda developers....

I have link2sd but im not sure whether i mount system or not. When im trying to restart the phone, it keep rebooting. Im flashing a ftf and after that, my phone cant boot up without connecting to the power source. Im already sent to service center but the say that is not battery problem. Can you help me?
Last edited by BlueSky_Vincent; 18th July 2014 at 05:08 AM.
25th July 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #5  
abo hani's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Latakia
Thanks Meter: 2,030
 
1,083 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Su Binary not installed , and cant install it !
SuperSu ..

I can’t get root on Acro S JB :/ , why ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes