Post Reply

Phone [ROM][Single sim]U.F.O DDK[19/10/2014]

OP ufonek

26th June 2014, 07:39 AM   |  #1  
ufonek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dvůr Králové nad Labem
Thanks Meter: 143
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
U.F.O 1.32 Single sim
  • deodexed
  • desensed
  • busybox
  • preinstalled SuperSU
  • some system part changed to KitKat style

install instructions:

Do not forget to make a backup of your current ROM.
  1. save zip to sdcard
  2. wipe system, cache, data, dalvik
  3. install zip
  4. reboot phone

News:
New kernel settings (need Ultimate Kernel flashed!)
Fixed Lockscreen call issues
AOSP keyboard
add Smart Connect
lot of speed tweaks

Strongly recommend you to install Ultimate Kernel. For proper function SD card.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2752625


You use at your own risk. I am not responsible for any problems. Rom may contain errors.

download:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/l2...fo_1.32_b1.zip

older version:

screenshots:



Last edited by ufonek; 20th October 2014 at 06:16 AM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to ufonek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 01:03 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
i get an error somethink like this: file_getprop failed to stat /system/build.prop
The Following User Says Thank You to killarmy007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #3  
ufonek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dvůr Králové nad Labem
Thanks Meter: 143
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killarmy007

i get an error somethink like this: file_getprop failed to stat /system/build.prop

When you have 1.32 version on phone and downloaded latest B5. Then the fault can not be in ROM.
26th June 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
i tried both B4 and B5 and i get same error
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	10488943_517086488392050_1741077599_n.jpg
Views:	932
Size:	72.7 KB
ID:	2818515  
26th June 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Třinec
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killarmy007

i tried both B4 and B5 and i get same error

I've got this error only in B3. B4 & B5 works fine on my D500.
Last edited by evillek; 26th June 2014 at 02:49 PM.
26th June 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #6  
ufonek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dvůr Králové nad Labem
Thanks Meter: 143
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killarmy007

i tried both B4 and B5 and i get same error

You can not format the system before installation. Script checks the version of the system before installation by build.prop. Restart phone and try again. Without format system.
Last edited by ufonek; 26th June 2014 at 04:04 PM.
27th June 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Hi can you write what is the exact procedure for installing the update?
Do I need to install everything from the start after it?

I have installed the JamesRom based on : Android 4.1.2 // 1.20.401.3

Witch is very good and quick, but now the phone asks for and update to 1.32.401.1 and I dont want to do it cause I think everything will be wipped out and I will lose the root.
27th June 2014, 08:54 AM   |  #8  
ufonek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dvůr Králové nad Labem
Thanks Meter: 143
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by panosvo

Hi can you write what is the exact procedure for installing the update?
Do I need to install everything from the start after it?

I have installed the JamesRom based on : Android 4.1.2 // 1.20.401.3

Witch is very good and quick, but now the phone asks for and update to 1.32.401.1 and I dont want to do it cause I think everything will be wipped out and I will lose the root.

The update will not lead, because you have modified your phone. So if you want to version 1.32, you have to download a backup with version 1.32. But you'll lose all data.
Last edited by ufonek; 27th June 2014 at 09:31 AM.
27th June 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #9  
lelemito95's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ufonek

Rom customization for HTC Desire 500 single sim

In principle, intended for rom version 1.32.401.1. Rom has a changed user experience. Sense is deleted from the phone. Status bar is transparent with icons from KitKat. Ringtones and other sounds are also a KitKat.

This is ONLY an UPDATE, NOT a complete ROM.

latest version:

http://www.mediafire.com/download/va....32_DDK_B5.zip

screenshots:



I noticed a bug, if I use an alternative application for sms notifications does not arrive
27th June 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #10  
ufonek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dvůr Králové nad Labem
Thanks Meter: 143
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lelemito95

I noticed a bug, if I use an alternative application for sms notifications does not arrive

A fault is not in the application? I use this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....android&hl=cs and I get the notification.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
customize, desire 500, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire 500 Android Development by ThreadRank