Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,943 Members 52,672 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Changing/Removing Carrier name on Lock Screen

Tip us?
 
-Duir-
Old
(Last edited by -Duir-; 7th July 2014 at 11:04 AM.)
#1  
-Duir-'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 491
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: California
Question [Q] Changing/Removing Carrier name on Lock Screen

Ok so I'm looking to change (or simply remove) the carrier/operator name on the lock screen but can't seem to make it happen.

I've tried using the following Xposed modules:
  • XBlast Tools for above Android 4.0.3+
  • GravityBox [KK]
  • XSense
Other methods tried so far:
  • Edited different files found in /carrier and changed any the have "Virgin Mobile" to something different
  • I've messed with both QPST and CDMA Workshop
  • I've changed the operator lines in build.prop (which displays "Chameleon" not Virgin Mobile)
  • Already looked at the eri.xml file in framework-res.apk
  • Removing the LTE SIM card (to see if it was forcing the phone to display Virgin Mobile).
  • Editing /system/etc/spn-conf.xml to override 311490 with custom text. [EDIT]
So if anyone knows how to do this, or has some suggestions on achieving this, I would greatly appreciate the help.

Attempts marked with [EDIT] were made since originally posting this thread.

Phone: hTC One (M8) S-OFF
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
ROM: Android Revolution HD 10.1




Misc
My ZARA_CL Google Drive
 
Hedied4me
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 517
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lost Angeles
I though there was a way to do that in Sense 5 Toolbox. I could be wrong though.

Sent from my Virgin Mobile CDMA HTC Desire 601 zara_cl
 
-Duir-
Old
#3  
-Duir-'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 491
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedied4me View Post
I though there was a way to do that in Sense 5 Toolbox. I could be wrong though.

Sent from my Virgin Mobile CDMA HTC Desire 601 zara_cl
It's not. Already checked that as it was the first mod I installed after rooting KK.

Phone: hTC One (M8) S-OFF
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
ROM: Android Revolution HD 10.1




Misc
My ZARA_CL Google Drive
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes