FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[Q] help, Stock Virgin Mobile HTC 601 Firmware Needed

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By n_r, Junior Member on 20th August 2014, 03:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd August 2014, 12:50 AM |#11  
Child's Play's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
No not the system dump file. I meant a diff 1. Its the system backup file
 
 
23rd August 2014, 12:53 AM |#12  
standak14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n_r

Followed your instructions and made some progress but now this is what I get:

[RESTORE STARTED]

Restore folder: '/external_sdcard/TWRP/BACKUPS/HT3ABSD01726/KK_stock_system_dump'
Skipping MD5 check based on user setting.
E:No partitionss selected for restore.



Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?

This is not a flashable zip file.

What is your bootloader 2.20 or 2.22?
Last edited by standak14; 23rd August 2014 at 01:00 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to standak14 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 01:17 AM |#13  
Child's Play's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Probably kk
23rd August 2014, 03:35 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So good news I found this https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B8-7...c4X0xoQXc/edit zara_cl442.zip on the same thread, I unarchived the files and put them in my twrp/backups/phoneserialnumber/ folder and did a successful restore!

Thanks guys!!
Last edited by n_r; 23rd August 2014 at 04:22 PM.
23rd August 2014, 04:46 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Now I'm getting strange behaviour.......my phone reboots at random. It seems to reboot every 2-5mins ....Well at least now I know how to do a restore with TWRP....
23rd August 2014, 05:03 PM |#16  
Child's Play's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Not sure why it happens
23rd August 2014, 05:16 PM |#17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
After the last maybe....20 random reboots.......it seems that the random rebooting has stopped.
23rd August 2014, 05:32 PM |#18  
standak14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n_r

After the last maybe....20 random reboots.......it seems that the random rebooting has stopped.

I create for you flashable zip. Uploading to google drive. Wait cca one hour.

Edit. Here is flashable zip Stock Virgin mobile rom for you Zara CL. In recovery wipe cache, dalvik cache and format system before flash.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6b...it?usp=sharing
Last edited by standak14; 23rd August 2014 at 06:43 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to standak14 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 12:51 AM |#19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by standak14

I create for you flashable zip. Uploading to google drive. Wait cca one hour.

Edit. Here is flashable zip Stock Virgin mobile rom for you Zara CL. In recovery wipe cache, dalvik cache and format system before flash.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6b...it?usp=sharing

Thanks a lot standak14 . I flashed zara UL to my phone and got the same random reboot issue, turns out its SuperSU(force closed it and everything became fine). I wish it was possible to disable the simlock on this phone though. I'm Never buying a Virgin Mobile again.
2nd September 2014, 10:29 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Lost Angeles
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by standak14

I create for you flashable zip. Uploading to google drive. Wait cca one hour.

Edit. Here is flashable zip Stock Virgin mobile rom for you Zara CL. In recovery wipe cache, dalvik cache and format system before flash.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6b...it?usp=sharing

When I flashed this zip I thought it was stock kitkat for zara_cl. However it would not make my phone boot.


Edit: I'm now realizing this is likely because of hcheck or custom boot.
Last edited by Hedied4me; 3rd September 2014 at 10:16 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes