Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Need some help getting back to stock or IC Rom...

OP beergirl2u

17th October 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I was using the InsertCoin Rom for the Desire 601 for Virgin Mobil, and everything was fine. I don't know why I messed with my phone, but I did. I attempted to revert to stock and relock bootloader, but I don't know what I did. Right now, bootloader is unlocked, and I have twrp installed, but I am stuck on the white HTC screen that normally displays when you boot the phone, but it doesn't go any further. Can someone please tell me how to flash through ADB and which file I should use to either get fully stock again or get the IC ROM working again...
17th October 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #2  
Child's Play's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
To restore a stock rom via twrp, read my post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2865955
17th October 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Thanks for getting back to me so quick. I looked at that thread and downloaded the file last night. It seems I might have wiped everything now because I cannot get phone to start at all. I just reflashed TWRP and got that working. How do I get the recovery into the TWRP backup folder if phone wont start? Can I do it through ADB?
17th October 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #4  
Child's Play's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
U cant turn the phone on?
17th October 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Nope, stuck on white HTC screen. Can get into recovery and bootloader though.
17th October 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Maybe I am not using correct terminology..when I start phone, just stuck on white background with green HTC. If I hold volume down and power to turn on, it takes me to page with hboot, recovery, factory reset etc. I can get into TWRP through the recovery option this way.
17th October 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #7  
Child's Play's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
U can push a file to sd card via adb then reboot to twrp and restore a stock rom. I dont know commands
18th October 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Okay, do you know which file I can push? I tried your file and I keep getting an error that system cant be mounted...
18th October 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #9  
Child's Play's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
put the zara_cl442 folder in the platform-tools folder then reboot to twrp and type adb devices. the output should show ur phone's serial # then type adb push zara_cl442 /sdcard/twrp/backups/phoneserial# then restore a stock rom
18th October 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
This is not working.. I am getting so frustrated, wish I had never messed with the stupid thing to begin with. I know before when I wiped my phone by accident, I was able to put a file on the SD card, rename it to OPE4IMG.zip and then booted the phone holding the vol down and power and the phone just reset itself. Can I do that again? If so, do you know which file I use and where to find?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes