FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Solved] HTC Desire 601 Is stuck on the HTC Logo

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Nexting, Junior Member on 28th December 2015, 07:46 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey guys I tried to root my phone a while back and something happened and now its stuck on the HTC logo. I can still access bootloader alright though. This is what my phone says while in bootloader:

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
ZARA_UL PVT SHIPS S-ON RL
HBOOT-2.22.0000
RADIO-1.26.40E.00.14
OpenDSP-v18.2.0268.0925
OS-2.14.661.3
eMMC-boot 1024MB
FEB 26 2014 12:27:49.0

how can I get out of it ?
 
 
28th December 2015, 10:53 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
c:\Fastboot>fastboot getvar all
< waiting for any device >
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 2.22.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.26.40e.00.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 2.14.661.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid:
(bootloader) product: zara_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8930
(bootloader) modelid: 0P4E23000
(bootloader) cidnum: TELUS001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4255mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-ae8bbb39
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
30th December 2015, 03:21 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Looks like you just need to try relocking the bootloader

Code:
fastboot oem lock
That will be the fastboot command you use.
30th December 2015, 04:19 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeniscusKing

Looks like you just need to try relocking the bootloader

Code:
fastboot oem lock
That will be the fastboot command you use.

I tried this maneuver to install the original ruu like indicated in this topic : http://forum.xda-developers.com/desi...t-ruu-t3228817 but unfortunately there's no ruu available for my version (2.14.661.3) and as my phone is S-ON I cannot downgrade or flash a different ruu.
Also I tried to restore a rom by twrp using this methode : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...26&postcount=2 but it failed too.
Now I dunno if any custom rom for zara ul can be installed with S-ON, it seems the last hope
30th December 2015, 08:18 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexting

I tried this maneuver to install the original ruu like indicated in this topic : http://forum.xda-developers.com/desi...t-ruu-t3228817 but unfortunately there's no ruu available for my version (2.14.661.3) and as my phone is S-ON I cannot downgrade or flash a different ruu.
Also I tried to restore a rom by twrp using this methode : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...26&postcount=2 but it failed too.
Now I dunno if any custom rom for zara ul can be installed with S-ON, it seems the last hope

Have you tried installing this using TWRP?

I've used this one before just to have root and it's Zara UL
The Following User Says Thank You to MeniscusKing For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift MeniscusKing Ad-Free
31st December 2015, 01:14 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeniscusKing

Have you tried installing this using TWRP?

I've used this one before just to have root and it's Zara UL

I finally get out of this by installing the same stock wit PhilZ Touch, although I guess the installation of STOCK_ODEX_ROOT_HTC_ZARA_UL_601_2.14.1401.86_v.1.0 .1.zip before using TWRP was necessary for me
Now I got S-OFF using rumrunner and a new RUU moving to supercid
Thank's for your help
The Following User Says Thank You to Nexting For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Nexting Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes