AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Battery Low [Q] Trickster MOD Config desire 601

11th February 2015, 02:19 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Who have Good configuration for Trickster mod to get best performance with good Balance of Battery ??? PLEASE share it with us...........

I try some of and now my battery reach 3 to 4 hours only ...very bad.....

is there a way in Trickster to reset the config back to the default setting ????

thanks
Ray
 
 
11th February 2015, 03:57 PM |#2  
rajat836's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray_sami

Who have Good configuration for Trickster mod to get best performance with good Balance of Battery ??? PLEASE share it with us...........

I try some of and now my battery reach 3 to 4 hours only ...very bad.....

is there a way in Trickster to reset the config back to the default setting ????

thanks
Ray

bro are u using kofila kernel with insertcoin rom.........then it will be buggy........

and if u r using with stock sense 5.5 then u have to deal with it cause stock rom is battery eater ........u can wipe the cache and dalvik cache through recovery i think it'll help u OR manually switch off ur phone and pull out the battery for 30 sec and then power it on then i guess it will normalize ur battery drain problem ............u can try if u r using insertcoin........i also have stock rom with kofila kernel and battery drain is normal almost 12 hour with modrate use........
Last edited by rajat836; 11th February 2015 at 04:01 PM.
13th February 2015, 07:22 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
No i am using kofila kernel with STOCK rom, rooted & s-off, battery very quickly empty aprox 3 hoers ,telephone go hot sometime and the only way to call it is reBOOT !!!, i try cache cleaning apps, also wiped the dalvik cache through recovery. still same .......
13th February 2015, 12:52 PM |#4  
rajat836's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray_sami

No i am using kofila kernel with STOCK rom, rooted & s-off, battery very quickly empty aprox 3 hoers ,telephone go hot sometime and the only way to call it is reBOOT !!!, i try cache cleaning apps, also wiped the dalvik cache through recovery. still same .......

first install stock kernel then
do hard factory reset through bootloader screen u lose ur data but every thing will became normal and u could use xposed modules to double tap to wake and many more functions or again install kofilakernel......................(have u made ur current rom backup through twrp or cwm if u did then factory reset it otherwise if something goes wrong u can atleast restore ::::8gb sd card space required::::
13th February 2015, 02:12 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
where i can find Stock kernel to download , is stock kernel as zip file (install it via recovery ??
what is the xposed modules ?? i have backup from Titanium or must i made it from twrp ?
if i made backup now (via twrp) and install Stock kernel and recover my backup no conflect or problems ?? (backup under kofilakernel and set up de backup back under stockkernel) ??
14th February 2015, 01:23 PM |#6  
rajat836's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray_sami

where i can find Stock kernel to download , is stock kernel as zip file (install it via recovery ??
what is the xposed modules ?? i have backup from Titanium or must i made it from twrp ?
if i made backup now (via twrp) and install Stock kernel and recover my backup no conflect or problems ?? (backup under kofilakernel and set up de backup back under stockkernel) ??


here is the full 4..4.2 stock rom for zara_ul here u can find stock boot.img ...........stock recovery.img install it via fastboot .............if dont know how to install img via fastboot then search into web...............

and here is the whole stock roms .

---------- Post added at 06:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:49 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ray_sami

where i can find Stock kernel to download , is stock kernel as zip file (install it via recovery ??
what is the xposed modules ?? i have backup from Titanium or must i made it from twrp ?
if i made backup now (via twrp) and install Stock kernel and recover my backup no conflect or problems ?? (backup under kofilakernel and set up de backup back under stockkernel) ??

u must backup with twrp or cwm ......................install the xposed app through playstore or from xda(also intall busybox.apk or it wont work) .................search into web to how to use it
14th February 2015, 01:35 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2015
More
Do you have link for stock messaging app for kitkat.
Sent from my C6603 using XDA Free mobile app
27th February 2015, 10:18 PM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
in your link there are 2 files in IMG folder boot_stock.img & recovery_stock.img , witch one i need to use ??
28th February 2015, 05:25 AM |#9  
rajat836's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray_sami

in your link there are 2 files in IMG folder boot_stock.img & recovery_stock.img , witch one i need to use ??

flash boot image it has the kernel .................. and all the hardware settings .........but first make a full backup through recovery &&&& flash it at ur own risk i m not responsible for anything..................
12th March 2015, 05:19 PM |#10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
How to flash boot.img fom recovery ?? did you have ZIP version of it ? until now i can find way to flash it without PC (just from SD) more info please......
Ray
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes