Official MEGA Layers Overlays Collection

The Layers Overlays is getting more popular every day and is a nice alternative to … more

Why Your Smartphone Needs Infrared Sensors

Is it useful? Yes. Is it fun? Even more so! As of now, infrared or thermal vision solutions on … more

Giefroot Root Tool For Locked Z3, Z3 Compact

Check out this tool to root Xperia Z3 or Z3 Compact regardless of the locked bootloader. It … more

Five Free Icon Packs to Rule Them All

Android’s charm as an operating system is multi-faceted, and that’s after downplaying it … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Continous Restart

OP amomaniac

1st September 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
My htc desire 816 ran out of charge and on charging it booted normally and after 10-15 seconds of starting up it resatrted by itself and continues to do so through out.

Anyone with a solution please Help.
1st September 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #2  
jithumon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 157
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amomaniac

My htc desire 816 ran out of charge and on charging it booted normally and after 10-15 seconds of starting up it resatrted by itself and continues to do so through out.

Anyone with a solution please Help.

Are you rooted??
2nd September 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
no its not rooted. i tried the safe boot but no success. i tried the hard reset but all it showed me was a red triangle with a red exclamation mark amd went back to its restarting behaviour.
2nd September 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #4  
jithumon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 157
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amomaniac

no its not rooted. i tried the safe boot but no success. i tried the hard reset but all it showed me was a red triangle with a red exclamation mark amd went back to its restarting behaviour.

Unlocked bootloader??
3rd September 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
no the bootloader is not unlocked
3rd September 2014, 11:54 AM   |  #6  
jithumon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 157
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amomaniac

no the bootloader is not unlocked

I'm helpless bro.
4th September 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jithumon

I'm helpless bro.

what software is installed?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes