Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

no more GSM signal

26th August 2014, 11:05 AM |#31  
Mentor.37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cyberspace
Thanks Meter: 253
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
No, for now the latest sbf file is for the 18-8.
6th September 2014, 02:34 PM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mentor.37

No, for now the latest sbf file is for the 18-8.

The phone works for me now in 3G mode again at the network: A1 Telekom Austria

I setted the network mode today back to: "Automatisch standard"...and voila...3G works again

Seems like, that A1 have changed something again, so that it works now....
15th September 2014, 07:02 AM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Workinh here again too. I had Slimkat 7.6 with mentors gsm patch 3.2.3 applied. I did not get any 3g (or better) connection so i had it fixed to 2g. About one week ago i got the information from lzmichael to try again, cause it was working again on his droid. It really did, without any setting change (except switching from gsm only to gsm auto of course) or new patch. It just works again now. So it was definitely a provider issue. I think someone at our provider did some serious bull**** and after a few month one real skilled technician from a1 stumbled over that misconfiguration and fixed that issue again.
Last edited by infabo; 15th September 2014 at 07:12 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes