Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help. Canīt Create rom slot in safestrap.

OP luiscedillo80

4th July 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag lagos de moreno
Thanks Meter: 35
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hey bros please help me. i cant install any rom, only in stock slot. cant create any rom slot. the create button is gray out no matter the size selected, any idea ?

i have safestrap 3.73 before that 3.65 and in two versions i can not create rom slotīs
course droid 4
i hope you can help me. regards from mexico.


5th July 2014, 01:10 AM   |  #2  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,870
 
4,618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Do you have enough available space on SD card?
Last edited by sd_shadow; 5th July 2014 at 01:19 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th July 2014, 06:55 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag lagos de moreno
Thanks Meter: 35
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
yes bro was that thnks a lot for your help. regards from mexico
16th July 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #4  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,870
 
4,618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Great, easy fix.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
16th July 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Douarnenez (finistčre, bretagne, france)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

Great, easy fix.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

i have a problem with slot 1,it was created but i can't instal rom on it
it said unable to mount system
8th September 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I Also have a problem
Following directions here:
<can't post link yet.... standard cyanogen for maserati instructions>
using safestrap 3.65, it seems like it's trying to create the rom-slot in internal (flash) storage and there isn't enough room.
Am I missing something for selecting the sd card?
I put in a mostly blank 16GB micro-sd with the cyanogen and google zips...
8th September 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #7  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,870
 
4,618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osbock

Following directions here:
<can't post link yet.... standard cyanogen for maserati instructions>
using safestrap 3.65, it seems like it's trying to create the rom-slot in internal (flash) storage and there isn't enough room.
Am I missing something for selecting the sd card?
I put in a mostly blank 16GB micro-sd with the cyanogen and google zips...

rom slots must be made on internal sd card
9th September 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

rom slots must be made on internal sd card

Ah, quite confusing, as I didn't think of internal storage as an sd card (no card) but I understand why they refer to it that way, as it can be mounted just like a usb attached camera.
Turned out I thought I was storing pictures on the micro-sd, but instead had filled up the internal one. Zip, zap and I now have CM11!

Thanks so much! seems a lot zippier than the verizon crap!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cant create, droid 4, rom slot2, safestrap, trouble
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes