Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] Import droid 4 to Europe, any problems?

OP Czerstwy

6th July 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
Hi. I want to know, is there any problems with Droid 4 in Europe? I'm from Poland, and here is almost no such phones with keyboard, so I would like to buy from USA. I know that this phone work outside USA but I have a question: Phone must be unlock from verizon? If i buy locked, what can I do to make them usable for me? When it is unlock, I only need to updated Android?

I'm still learning english, so, if you have problems to understand my message, I'm sorry.
6th July 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #2  
Flag Douarnenez (finistère, bretagne, france)
Thanks Meter: 65

484 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Czerstwy

Hi. I want to know, is there any problems with Droid 4 in Europe? I'm from Poland, and here is almost no such phones with keyboard, so I would like to buy from USA. I know that this phone work outside USA but I have a question: Phone must be unlock from verizon? If i buy locked, what can I do to make them usable for me? When it is unlock, I only need to updated Android?

I'm still learning english, so, if you have problems to understand my message, I'm sorry.

i have bought one on ebay,i was unlocked to any carrier and work good in France
The Following User Says Thank You to magikstar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #3  
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 8

71 posts
More
I can confirm, working fine in Hungary too. Would recommend to install Mentor's ROM/patch though, in order to be more optimized to GSM/WCDMA networks.

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nagim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #4  
Flag Frodsham, Cheshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 32

1,388 posts
More
Quote: