Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen

The post Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen appeared first on … more

[XPOSED] Pop-up Video in Floating Window

more

HTC to Replace Swype with TouchPal

more

Transformers – Free On Google Play

more
Post Reply

[Q] Droid DNA 4.4.2 root?

OP Griffitt2015

13th July 2014, 02:47 AM   |  #1  
Griffitt2015's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Denison, TX
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Hey guys I have been wanting to root my DNA so I can put a rom on it. I can't find anything for 4.4.2 with software number 4.09.605. 1. Let me know if yall have a method that will work with this! Thanks!
Last edited by Griffitt2015; 13th July 2014 at 03:00 AM. Reason: Typo
14th July 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I've been looking for the same thing. Upgraded to 4.4.2 and now I cant unlock the bootloader. I boot it into recovery and it says I am s-off.
15th July 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #3  
Griffitt2015's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Denison, TX
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrsoccer20

I've been looking for the same thing. Upgraded to 4.4.2 and now I cant unlock the bootloader. I boot it into recovery and it says I am s-off.

I got mine rooted and s-off. Do the firewater method. It took a bit of common sense to get it all going, but I finally did it. It's not letting me post the link to the video so just DM and I'll get it to you.

You also might wanna learn a bit on entering commands.

Good luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to Griffitt2015 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Griffitt2015

I got mine rooted and s-off. Do the firewater method. It took a bit of common sense to get it all going, but I finally did it. It's not letting me post the link to the video so just DM and I'll get it to you.

You also might wanna learn a bit on entering commands.

Good luck!

How did you get firewater to work? And which one did you use?
17th August 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #5  
izzaeroth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabezermeno

How did you get firewater to work? And which one did you use?


follow the temproot method that has you install weaksauce
17th August 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #6  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabezermeno

How did you get firewater to work? And which one did you use?

If you need help message me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes