FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

Droid DNA touchscreen not responding

250 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By cabasse_tronic, Senior Member on 25th August 2014, 02:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys, i've installed on my Droid DNA NUSenseSIX and the touchscreen stops responding after some time.. i've installed the latest firmware base, latest hboot but it no effect. after one two hours i have to reboot it in order to use it again. please help me. i have unlocked bootloader, supercid 222222 and s-off. with other roms i don't get this problem (or at least didn't have it because i don't like them). i like something close to stock sense 6.
 
 
25th August 2014, 06:36 PM |#2  
iHateWebOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag atglen,pa
Thanks Meter: 1,546
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabasse_tronic

Hey guys, i've installed on my Droid DNA NUSenseSIX and the touchscreen stops responding after some time.. i've installed the latest firmware base, latest hboot but it no effect. after one two hours i have to reboot it in order to use it again. please help me. i have unlocked bootloader, supercid 222222 and s-off. with other roms i don't get this problem (or at least didn't have it because i don't like them). i like something close to stock sense 6.

This is a known issue that affects a small group of DNA users. This started happening after the official DNA KitKat update was released, and seems to be device specific. There is currently no fix since none of the DNA devs including myself seem to have this issue.
26th August 2014, 03:33 PM |#3  
cabasse_tronic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
so.. if i downgrade hboot, firmware to 4.1.1 and install a stock rooted 4.1.1 i will be ok??
27th August 2014, 02:13 AM |#4  
RLGL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stillwater
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
I replaced the device for that reason.
27th August 2014, 10:31 AM |#5  
cabasse_tronic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
i see that using nusense 6 without trickster (s2w, s2s, dt2w) i don't have this problem anymore.
10th October 2014, 11:53 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabasse_tronic

i see that using nusense 6 without trickster (s2w, s2s, dt2w) i don't have this problem anymore.

hi friend, i faced the same issue, could you explain how you did please, how did you get rid of this problem, thanks a lot.
13th October 2014, 11:14 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabasse_tronic

i see that using nusense 6 without trickster (s2w, s2s, dt2w) i don't have this problem anymore.

Yeah I never seem to have this problem unless I'm running a kernel with STW/DT2W. Too bad, I really miss DT2W...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes