Google to Acquire XDA, Dev Rewards & Policy Changes

We are delighted to announce that starting on April 20th, a finalized deal with … more

Hi Locker to Help You With Lockscreen Headache

The lockscreen is a part of the OS that we see hundreds of times every day, whether … more

Must Have App Review: Spider Squisher Pro Extreme

Here on XDA TV we have a series we like to call Must Have Apps. These are apps that we … more

OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Droid DNA touchscreen not responding

25th August 2014, 02:50 PM |#1  
cabasse_tronic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Hey guys, i've installed on my Droid DNA NUSenseSIX and the touchscreen stops responding after some time.. i've installed the latest firmware base, latest hboot but it no effect. after one two hours i have to reboot it in order to use it again. please help me. i have unlocked bootloader, supercid 222222 and s-off. with other roms i don't get this problem (or at least didn't have it because i don't like them). i like something close to stock sense 6.
25th August 2014, 06:36 PM |#2  
iHateWebOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag atglen,pa
Thanks Meter: 1,541
 
1,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabasse_tronic

Hey guys, i've installed on my Droid DNA NUSenseSIX and the touchscreen stops responding after some time.. i've installed the latest firmware base, latest hboot but it no effect. after one two hours i have to reboot it in order to use it again. please help me. i have unlocked bootloader, supercid 222222 and s-off. with other roms i don't get this problem (or at least didn't have it because i don't like them). i like something close to stock sense 6.

This is a known issue that affects a small group of DNA users. This started happening after the official DNA KitKat update was released, and seems to be device specific. There is currently no fix since none of the DNA devs including myself seem to have this issue.
26th August 2014, 03:33 PM |#3  
cabasse_tronic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
so.. if i downgrade hboot, firmware to 4.1.1 and install a stock rooted 4.1.1 i will be ok??
27th August 2014, 02:13 AM |#4  
RLGL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stillwater
Thanks Meter: 35
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I replaced the device for that reason.
27th August 2014, 10:31 AM |#5  
cabasse_tronic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
i see that using nusense 6 without trickster (s2w, s2s, dt2w) i don't have this problem anymore.
10th October 2014, 11:53 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabasse_tronic

i see that using nusense 6 without trickster (s2w, s2s, dt2w) i don't have this problem anymore.

hi friend, i faced the same issue, could you explain how you did please, how did you get rid of this problem, thanks a lot.
13th October 2014, 11:14 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabasse_tronic

i see that using nusense 6 without trickster (s2w, s2s, dt2w) i don't have this problem anymore.

Yeah I never seem to have this problem unless I'm running a kernel with STW/DT2W. Too bad, I really miss DT2W...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes