Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] HTC Droid Incredible 4G LTE Data connection setting

OP Ndizihiwe

21st August 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I have a problem with my phone HTC droid incredible 4g lte it use only 4G data connection and i ask can some one tall me if it can support 3g /2g data connection cause in my country 4g is not supported
21st August 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #2  
junkmail9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ndizihiwe

I have a problem with my phone HTC droid incredible 4g lte it use only 4G data connection and i ask can some one tall me if it can support 3g /2g data connection cause in my country 4g is not supported

Yes, the Dinc4G LTE will support 3g.

Radio modes include: GSM, CDMA, WCDMA, EvDo & LTE.
21st August 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #3  
psone1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
You use stock Rom?
21st August 2014, 10:41 PM   |  #4  
junkmail9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by psone1

You use stock Rom?

ViperLTE 2.2.0

To change the radio mode, you'll need be rooted.

Sent from my Fireball using Xparent Blue Tapatalk MegaSuperb Pro
22nd August 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #5  
psone1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by junkmail9

ViperLTE 2.2.0

To change the radio mode, you'll need be rooted.

Sent from my Fireball using Xparent Blue Tapatalk MegaSuperb Pro

On the newest stock Rom gsm works without root, only data connection need apn change
12th September 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by junkmail9

Yes, the Dinc4G LTE will support 3g.

Radio modes include: GSM, CDMA, WCDMA, EvDo & LTE.

then how to setup
12th September 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #7  
psone1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ndizihiwe

then how to setup

You must get root access, then install app from play store example apn configurator and app do it automatically. Or without root you can send settings from your operator site, apn configure sms and mms or you can edit manually in mobile network settings, gsm/umts settings, apn edit, good luck

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes