Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more

AOSP Lollipop 5.1.0 for LG Optimus 4X HD

One of the main rivals of the legendary Samsung Galaxy SIII, the LG Optimus 4X HD has received … more

S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Install Stock rom

3rd July 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #1  
SanketN8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 254
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
i want to install the stock rom back in my razr hd
my question is should we flash the same carrier region rom or any other will also work
actually i don't know which region my phone belongs also i don't have the box
any help is appreciated
4th July 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #2  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,475
 
2,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Try searching some of the info in settings/about phone to see if you can determine the proper ROM. Some others may work, I'm not positive, but they may not work properly.
It is best to flash the correct ROM if at all possible.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th July 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #3  
akkay1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 20
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Please confirm the process that how can I install the new stock firm ware,..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes