Android Wear & QR Code

Google developers released a new library for Android Wear that re-invents the QR code for watches. Circular devices … more

Turn Any GSM HTC M8 Variant into a Dev Edition Phone

HTC’s M8 has been, since its release, a fantastic device to play with. HTC truly … more

Enjoy Music Your Way with Flare

There are various things that people look for in a music player. Most of them are spread out across various … more

Back Up Your Telephony Data

XDA Recognized Developerbartitopresents thenewTelephony Data Backup app, to make manual or automated backups of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Install Stock rom

OP SanketN8

3rd July 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #1  
SanketN8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 254
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
i want to install the stock rom back in my razr hd
my question is should we flash the same carrier region rom or any other will also work
actually i don't know which region my phone belongs also i don't have the box
any help is appreciated
4th July 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #2  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,143
 
2,318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Try searching some of the info in settings/about phone to see if you can determine the proper ROM. Some others may work, I'm not positive, but they may not work properly.
It is best to flash the correct ROM if at all possible.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th July 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #3  
akkay1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 18
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Please confirm the process that how can I install the new stock firm ware,..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes