Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,915 Members 38,244 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Play Store No Connection

Tip us?
 
Lazereth
Old
#21  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 39
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rockford
Quote:
Originally Posted by iBolski View Post
Then I'm confused as to what the issue may be then. Very strange. As long as you are not restoring anything from backup until after you've tested your Google Play account, then I have no answer to your issue. I feel bad that we can't help you any further. It's just weird and I've never heard nor seen this happen before, at least not where it was unsolvable, but at this point, I have no earthly idea what is going and why it only works for you under stock but not custom ROMs.
That's where I have been this past month, Thank you everyone for your help...
 
bweN diorD
Old
#22  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazereth View Post
That's where I have been this past month, Thank you everyone for your help...
you said you tried everything in those post i gave, but i just wanted to confirm.
did you try to make a new gmail account as your primary account?
that would confirm or deny, it is an issue with your account.
fresh install/make new account (dont add old ones until later)

edit, NEVERMIND, i see you did that, sorry.
Show some appreciation to those who have helped you by using the Thanks button!!

 
One Click flash back to stock for Moto Razr HD/Maxx HD Here
[Guide] Moto Razr HD/MaxxHD flash: to KK, root, unlock the bootloader, install cwm, install twrp, or revert back to JB from KK Here
Are you a Noob and not sure where to post your question?
Noob friendly thread for questions about any device Here
 
bweN diorD
Old
#23  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazereth View Post
That's where I have been this past month, Thank you everyone for your help...
it has to be something stupid.
im assuming when you are 100% stock it works fine? i would flash stock (use my utility in the dev forum) just to verify all the stock files are in good condition. not all files are changed by the rom. maybe its one that isnt that is corrupt, that's causing the issue.
try unchecking the backup/restore option in the google setup and see what happens.
don't let google restore anything.
maybe it is something in the restore causing the issue.

your internet connection (im assuming wifi at home) isnt using any kind of vpn or proxy right?

im going to keep making suggestions as i find them until we figure this out.
Show some appreciation to those who have helped you by using the Thanks button!!

 
One Click flash back to stock for Moto Razr HD/Maxx HD Here
[Guide] Moto Razr HD/MaxxHD flash: to KK, root, unlock the bootloader, install cwm, install twrp, or revert back to JB from KK Here
Are you a Noob and not sure where to post your question?
Noob friendly thread for questions about any device Here
 
Lazereth
Old
#24  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 39
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rockford
Quote:
Originally Posted by bweN diorD View Post
it has to be something stupid.
im assuming when you are 100% stock it works fine? i would flash stock (use my utility in the dev forum) just to verify all the stock files are in good condition. not all files are changed by the rom. maybe its one that isnt that is corrupt, that's causing the issue.
try unchecking the backup/restore option in the google setup and see what happens.
don't let google restore anything.
maybe it is something in the restore causing the issue.

your internet connection (im assuming wifi at home) isnt using any kind of vpn or proxy right?

im going to keep making suggestions as i find them until we figure this out.
It's 100% stock I always unchecked the backup/restore option. My home wifi isnt on a vpn or proxy I've tried the LTE and work wifi as well..
Do you have a link to your utility?
 
bweN diorD
Old
#25  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazereth View Post
It's 100% stock I always unchecked the backup/restore option. My home wifi isnt on a vpn or proxy I've tried the LTE and work wifi as well..
Do you have a link to your utility?
so when it is stock you have this issue too? not just with a rom?

utility- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2474393
this flashes every partition to factory like new (for the KK version only) other versions are for updating mainly.
Show some appreciation to those who have helped you by using the Thanks button!!

 
One Click flash back to stock for Moto Razr HD/Maxx HD Here
[Guide] Moto Razr HD/MaxxHD flash: to KK, root, unlock the bootloader, install cwm, install twrp, or revert back to JB from KK Here
Are you a Noob and not sure where to post your question?
Noob friendly thread for questions about any device Here
 
Lazereth
Old
#26  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 39
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rockford
Quote:
Originally Posted by bweN diorD View Post
so when it is stock you have this issue too? not just with a rom?

utility- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2474393
this flashes every partition to factory like new (for the KK version only) other versions are for updating mainly.
No stock is the only thing it works with.
That is the utility I used to install my stock rom..
 
bweN diorD
Old
#27  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazereth View Post
No stock is the only thing it works with.
That is the utility I used to install my stock rom..
ok, back to the all mighty google
something has to be restoring without your consent, im guessing this isn't a major issue for a lot of people?
that would change the possibilities.
Show some appreciation to those who have helped you by using the Thanks button!!

 
One Click flash back to stock for Moto Razr HD/Maxx HD Here
[Guide] Moto Razr HD/MaxxHD flash: to KK, root, unlock the bootloader, install cwm, install twrp, or revert back to JB from KK Here
Are you a Noob and not sure where to post your question?
Noob friendly thread for questions about any device Here
 
Lazereth
Old
#28  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 39
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rockford
Quote:
Originally Posted by bweN diorD View Post
ok, back to the all mighty google
something has to be restoring without your consent, im guessing this isn't a major issue for a lot of people?
that would change the possibilities.
I have googled the heck out of this issue and tried just about everything there is to try...
 
bweN diorD
Old
#29  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,380
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazereth View Post
I have googled the heck out of this issue and tried just about everything there is to try...

i can suggest a replacement
i have a g2 and i think its the best phone i have had, and i have had many.

just a thought
Show some appreciation to those who have helped you by using the Thanks button!!

 
One Click flash back to stock for Moto Razr HD/Maxx HD Here
[Guide] Moto Razr HD/MaxxHD flash: to KK, root, unlock the bootloader, install cwm, install twrp, or revert back to JB from KK Here
Are you a Noob and not sure where to post your question?
Noob friendly thread for questions about any device Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes