Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

xt925 CEE retail Kitkat 4.4.2 available OTA - DON'T flash

OP goldfinsh

4th September 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #11  
Carcass.br's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 13
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orphee

Can you try Towelroot to see if it works ?

I tried but it did not work. I could root flashing a custom recovery and applying SU when I tried to reboot via recovery
5th September 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Can anyone confirm then that rogers has indeed the ota out for the 925...thx

Sent from my RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
5th September 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #13  
CWGSM3VO's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
854 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Is there a SBF floating around I can flash with RSD for Rogers? I'm currently running the CEE 4.4.2 test/beta partitions using @Orphee's method from a while back.
6th September 2014, 08:40 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldfinsh

I managed to get back to JB and WiFi worked fine. I then upgraded to KK thru OTA then did a factory reset but WiFi is not working. As I mentioned, I can select a connection then I enter a password but nothing happens whether the password is correct or not.

It's same for me too
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes