Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,116 Members 48,295 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[4.4.2][STOCK] AOSP Status Bar Mod

Tip us?
 
ATTACK
Old
(Last edited by ATTACK; 6th July 2014 at 02:17 PM.)
#1  
ATTACK's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 1415
Posts: 1,048
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [4.4.2][STOCK] AOSP Status Bar Mod



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This mod will change the stock Motorola status bar icons into AOSP status bar icons.



AOSP STATUS BAR MOD
  • STOCK KDA20.62-10.1
  • FULL AOSP STATUS ICONS (STATUS BAR & QUICK PANEL)
  • CDMA & GSM COMPATIBLE
  • (GSM) This will NOT give you LTE if you don't already have it, but you will use the standard AOSP E, G & H icons.

INSTALL
  • DOWNLOAD
  • PLACE ON SDCARD
  • ENTER RECOVERY
  • NANDROID
  • FLASH
  • WIPE CACHE/DALVIK
  • REBOOT

DOWNLOAD
CHANGELOG
Code:
7/4/2014 LTE - v2: Added delete script to remove original apk/odex during install.
~$ locate Dev-Host
/public/ATTACK/myfiles/d-h.st
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ATTACK For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ATTACK
Old
(Last edited by ATTACK; 6th July 2014 at 02:16 PM.)
#2  
ATTACK's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 1415
Posts: 1,048
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
FOR THE GEEKS!

RED = Edit

First we need to switch from 5 bar signal icons to 4 bar icons.
Code:
framework-res.apk / res / xml / signallevel.xml
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<SignalLevelFile NumberOfBars="4" NumberOfAsuLevels="5" NumberOfSignalEntries="10" NumberOfAsuEntries="2">
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="GSM" SignalBars="4" AsuLevel="5,8,10,14" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="GSM" SignalBars="5" AsuLevel="0,5,8,10,14" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="UMTS" SignalBars="4" AsuLevel="7,14,21,29" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="UMTS" SignalBars="5" AsuLevel="0,7,14,21,29" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="CDMA" SignalBars="4" DbmLevel="-100,-95,-85,-75" EcioLevel="-150,-130,-110,-90" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="CDMA" SignalBars="5" DbmLevel="-999,-100,-95,-85,-75" EcioLevel="-999,-150,-130,-110,-90" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="EVDO" SignalBars="4" DbmLevel="-105,-90,-75,-65" SnrLevel="1,3,5,7" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="EVDO" SignalBars="5" DbmLevel="-999,-105,-90,-75,-65" SnrLevel="0,1,3,5,7" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="LTE" SignalBars="4" RsrpLevel="-115,-105,-95,-85" SnrLevel="-30,10,45,130" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="LTE" SignalBars="5" RsrpLevel="-999,-115,-105,-95,-85" SnrLevel="-999,-30,10,45,130" />
    <AsuLevelInfo RadioType="CDMA" AsuLevels="5" DbmAsuLevel="-100,-95,-90,-82,-75" DbmAsuValue="1,2,4,8,16" EcioAsuLevel="-150,-130,-115,-100,-90" EcioAsuValue="1,2,4,8,16" />
    <AsuLevelInfo RadioType="EVDO" AsuLevels="5" DbmAsuLevel="-105,-95,-85,-75,-65" DbmAsuValue="1,2,4,8,16" SnrAsuLevel="1,3,5,6,7" SnrAsuValue="1,2,4,8,16" />
</SignalLevelFile>

Code:
SystemUI.apk / res / xml / signallevel.xml
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<SignalLevelFile NumberOfBars="4" NumberOfAsuLevels="5" NumberOfSignalEntries="10" NumberOfAsuEntries="2">
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="GSM" SignalBars="4" AsuLevel="5,8,10,14" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="GSM" SignalBars="5" AsuLevel="0,5,8,10,14" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="UMTS" SignalBars="4" AsuLevel="7,14,21,29" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="UMTS" SignalBars="5" AsuLevel="0,7,14,21,29" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="CDMA" SignalBars="4" DbmLevel="-100,-95,-85,-75" EcioLevel="-150,-130,-110,-90" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="CDMA" SignalBars="5" DbmLevel="-999,-100,-95,-85,-75" EcioLevel="-999,-150,-130,-110,-90" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="EVDO" SignalBars="4" DbmLevel="-105,-90,-75,-65" SnrLevel="1,3,5,7" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="EVDO" SignalBars="5" DbmLevel="-999,-105,-90,-75,-65" SnrLevel="0,1,3,5,7" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="LTE" SignalBars="4" RsrpLevel="-115,-105,-95,-85" SnrLevel="-30,10,45,130" />
    <SignalLevelInfo RadioType="LTE" SignalBars="5" RsrpLevel="-999,-115,-105,-95,-85" SnrLevel="-999,-30,10,45,130" />
    <AsuLevelInfo RadioType="CDMA" AsuLevels="5" DbmAsuLevel="-100,-95,-90,-82,-75" DbmAsuValue="1,2,4,8,16" EcioAsuLevel="-150,-130,-115,-100,-90" EcioAsuValue="1,2,4,8,16" />
    <AsuLevelInfo RadioType="EVDO" AsuLevels="5" DbmAsuLevel="-105,-95,-85,-75,-65" DbmAsuValue="1,2,4,8,16" SnrAsuLevel="1,3,5,6,7" SnrAsuValue="1,2,4,8,16" />
</SignalLevelFile>
Then we need to disable custom carrier icons.
Code:
SystemUI.apk / res / values / bools.xml
Code:
<bool name="config_enable_carrier_custom_icons">false</bool>
<bool name="config_enable_carrier_custom_mappings">false</bool>
<bool name="config_enable_carrier_wide_icons">false</bool>
To show LTE
Code:
SystemUI.apk / res / values / bools.xml
Code:
<bool name="config_show4GForLTE">false</bool>
~$ locate Dev-Host
/public/ATTACK/myfiles/d-h.st
 
b0uncyfr0
Old
#3  
b0uncyfr0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 220
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney
Another awesome mod. If only we had the momentum to get someone messing with the bands on xt907, non US users could use LTE as well.

Sent from my XT907 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Motorola XT907 Droid Razr M
Kernel: Kit-kat 4.4.2
Rom: Kit-kat & Xposed
The Following User Says Thank You to b0uncyfr0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Coronado is dead
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 650
Join Date: Dec 2010
Looks great.

Can I assume that "STOCK KDA20.62-10.1" means that it will not work on a deodexed version of the stock rom?
The Following User Says Thank You to Coronado is dead For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ATTACK
Old
#5  
ATTACK's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 1415
Posts: 1,048
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coronado is dead View Post
Looks great.

Can I assume that "STOCK KDA20.62-10.1" means that it will not work on a deodexed version of the stock rom?
It will work on both odex & deodexed ROMs.
~$ locate Dev-Host
/public/ATTACK/myfiles/d-h.st
 
Coronado is dead
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 650
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATTACK View Post
It will work on both odex & deodexed ROMs.
Thanks! Installed just fine, but it removed the L navigation bar that the Google Play Edition rom installed. Strange.
 
ATTACK
Old
#7  
ATTACK's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 1415
Posts: 1,048
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coronado is dead View Post
Thanks! Installed just fine, but it removed the L navigation bar that the Google Play Edition rom installed. Strange.
Yup, Status bar and nav bar are both located in the SystemUI. Here's a ZipThemer pack that will add back the Android L Navigation bar.
~$ locate Dev-Host
/public/ATTACK/myfiles/d-h.st
The Following User Says Thank You to ATTACK For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Broloff
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default Worried about

Hey ATTACK, i followed the steps to install the mod but it didn't work for me, i flashed the zip with TWRP 2.7.1.0, the phone boots normally but stays on the droid eye doing nothing,leaving me the option to do a RSD, i don't know if i have to flash it with the stock recovery or TWRP??

DROID RAZR M KITKAT rooted and BL unlocked
183.46.10 & KDA 20.62-10.1
XPOSED FRAMEWORK
 
ATTACK
Old
#9  
ATTACK's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 1415
Posts: 1,048
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broloff View Post
Hey ATTACK, i followed the steps to install the mod but it didn't work for me, i flashed the zip with TWRP 2.7.1.0, the phone boots normally but stays on the droid eye doing nothing,leaving me the option to do a RSD, i don't know if i have to flash it with the stock recovery or TWRP??

DROID RAZR M KITKAT rooted and BL unlocked
183.46.10 & KDA 20.62-10.1
XPOSED FRAMEWORK
Which version did you flash, 4G or LTE?
Please, always perform a NANDroid backup before flashing any mod.
~$ locate Dev-Host
/public/ATTACK/myfiles/d-h.st
The Following User Says Thank You to ATTACK For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Broloff
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2014
ATTACK, i flashed the LTE version, with no results, what version do you recommend to me, i'm on GSM (not living in U.S)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes