Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help with Downgrade from 4.1 to 4.0.4

OP mickeyasamoah

21st August 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #1  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 182
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Hello Guys. I juts upgraded my razr xt912 from 4.0.4 to 4.1 using razr utility.
But after the update, GPS takes forever to connect, Battery consumption has gotten really high, the phone has gotten slow.

In short i want to downgrade back to ics(4.0.4)
Can anyone help me out??

Thanks.
21st August 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #2  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

Hello Guys. I juts upgraded my razr xt912 from 4.0.4 to 4.1 using razr utility.
But after the update, GPS takes forever to connect, Battery consumption has gotten really high, the phone has gotten slow.

In short i want to downgrade back to ics(4.0.4)
Can anyone help me out??

Thanks.

It isn't possible,just forget about it.

My suggestion for you is to root the phone,install Safestrap (or Bootmenumanager) and try some of Kitkat roms,some of them are really good.

Sent from my Razr XT910
21st August 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #3  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 182
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

It isn't possible,just forget about it.

My suggestion for you is to root the phone,install Safestrap (or Bootmenumanager) and try some of Kitkat roms,some of them are really good.

Sent from my Razr XT910

Okay.. can u give me links to them?? You know ones that I can use as a daily driver??
Thanks
21st August 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #4  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
http://drdevs.com/devs/teamliquid/Ni...oto_Razr_umts/

Start with this one

Sent from my Razr XT910
The Following User Says Thank You to welder73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #5  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 182
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

http://drdevs.com/devs/teamliquid/Ni...oto_Razr_umts/

Start with this one

Sent from my Razr XT910

Thanks.. It turns out that my device is an xt912 which has the LTE,CDMA,GSM,UMTS support.
So should i go with the verizon spyder or the umts spyder.
22nd August 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #6  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

Thanks.. It turns out that my device is an xt912 which has the LTE,CDMA,GSM,UMTS support.
So should i go with the verizon spyder or the umts spyder.

Then you should flash the spyder version

http://drdevs.com/devs/teamliquid/Ni..._Razr_Verizon/

XT910-umts spyder
XT912-spyder

Sent from my Razr XT910
The Following User Says Thank You to welder73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #7  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 182
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Then you should flash the spyder version

http://drdevs.com/devs/teamliquid/Ni..._Razr_Verizon/

XT910-umts spyder
XT912-spyder

Sent from my Razr XT910

Thanks for making this clear to me.
Another question.
I am unable to use ussd codes on any custom rom.
For instance when i want to check my account balance, i normally use *842#. when i press call, the device begings to process the code and displays "running ussd". But on custom roms, it calls the ussd code, as if it were a telephone number.
Any help with that??

EDIT: Also, my access point has been blured out.

Apart from these, its a sweet, smooth, fast rom.
Last edited by mickeyasamoah; 22nd August 2014 at 03:19 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes