Post Reply

XT912 Won't Root

OP shaunjohn

16th August 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #1  
shaunjohn's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have tried on a Win comp, and a Mac, with factory cable, and followed the instructions....ive never had problems rooting a phone until this little sob

heres the output
[*] Press enter to root your phone...
[*] Waiting for device...[*] Device found.[*] Phase one...[*] Rebooting device...[*] Waiting for phone to reboot.
error: protocol fault (no status)[*] Phase two...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
error: device not found[*] Complete the following steps on your device:[*] 1. Open the Smart Actions application.[*] 2. Select Get Started.[*] 3. Select Battery Saver.[*] 4. Select Save.[*] 5. Press the Home button.[*][*] Press enter here once you have completed the above steps.

826 KB/s (3477 bytes in 0.004s)[*] Rebooting device...[*] Waiting for phone to reboot.
error: protocol fault (no status)[*] Phase three (this will take a minute)...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
error: device not found
error: device not found
error: device not found
error: device not found
error: device not found
error: device not found
error: device not found
error: device not found[*] Rebooting device...
error: device not found[*] Waiting for phone to reboot.[*] Phase four...
3168 KB/s (543080 bytes in 0.167s)
4246 KB/s (1867568 bytes in 0.429s)
4747 KB/s (476557 bytes in 0.098s)
4516 KB/s (63838 bytes in 0.013s)[*] Cleaning up...
/system/bin/sh: su: not found
/system/bin/sh: cat: /data/local/tmp/DataClearJarDex.jar.bak: No such file or directory[*] Rebooting...
error: protocol fault (no status)[*] Exploit complete![*] Press any key to exit.
16th August 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #2  
Decon1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaunjohn

I have tried on a Win comp, and a Mac, with factory cable, and followed the instructions....ive never had problems rooting a phone until this little sob

Here's the output: <SNIP>

LOL! I don't think this is the forum to post this in...regardless try this: http://www.kingoapp.com/ There may be some nay-sayers but this worked awesome for me. Now, install SafeStrap 3.73, here: http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/downloads/safestrap/ and you're good to go find a ROM.
Last edited by Decon1; 16th August 2014 at 10:30 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Decon1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #3  
shaunjohn's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Awesome....have kingo root and thought about it a few weeks back, but told myself there was no way.... thanks
20th August 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,171
 
9,681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Please use the Question and Answer section for all your questions and enquiries.

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes