Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,752 Members 39,552 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Capacitive Button Remapping

Tip us?
 
empoweredh22
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 67
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default [Q] Capacitive Button Remapping

I'm trying to remap the capacitive buttons on my phone. My goal is to swap back and recents. I tried severals tutorials, but no result, modifing /system/usr/layout/generic.kl and rebooting does absolutely nothing. Neither does using Xposed Additions. Rooted 4.4. If anyone has any thoughts that would be awesome!
 
Topsnake
Old
#2  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 840
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Well, first, questions go in the forums marked for questions. Try that and then maybe we can talk

Moral of the story, SEARCH BEFORE POSTING! Chances are it has been asked several times.
 
aviwdoowks
Old
(Last edited by aviwdoowks; 9th August 2014 at 03:40 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 492
Posts: 2,438
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Topsnake View Post
Well, first, questions go in the forums marked for questions. Try that and then maybe we can talk
The Moderator can move the thread... Thank you.

The keys are not movable or even rotatable. Hence their fixed appearance in both screen modes. They are hard mapped. They are not even in screen space! Rather a fixed display item of sorts.
I am Maxx'ed, X + 1/2
Moto X, Ultra, Razr M & msm8960 STUFF
 
-----------------------------
----------------------------------
My xt907 Noob & Goodies links

My Moto X / Ultra links

Using TapaTalk or Xda app: You Blind!, Get a Real Browser!

Android File Transfer SUCKS! Is there a no root solution for Osx? I am resorting to Parallels DeskTop-W7.
 
Topsnake
Old
#4  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 840
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviwdoowks View Post
The Moderator can move the thread... Thank you.

The keys are not movable or even rotatable. Hence their fixed appearance in both screen modes. They are hard mapped. They are not even in screen space! Rather a fixed display item of sorts.
Correct but their function can be replaced.

Moral of the story, SEARCH BEFORE POSTING! Chances are it has been asked several times.
The Following User Says Thank You to Topsnake For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes