LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

OTA with Chinaman unlock.

OP Brenardo

14th June 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Just curious if the bootloader is relocked after accepting the OTA, and if so will the code have to be re entered? Or will a Fastboot OEM unlock suffice?
14th June 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #2  
Caseyk621's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 179
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brenardo

Just curious if the bootloader is relocked after accepting the OTA, and if so will the code have to be re entered? Or will a Fastboot OEM unlock suffice?

It won't relock you.

Sent From My Droid Ultra
4th July 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #3  
pbaldw10's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caseyk621

It won't relock you.

Sent From My Droid Ultra

So if I downgrade and take OTAs will the bootloader unlock remain, and is this even possible?
4th July 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Piedras Negras, Coahuila
Thanks Meter: 51
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Once the bootloader is unlocked it cannot be changed to its original state...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes