Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,487 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[4.4.4][Radio]MSM8960PRO_BP_232.55.52.00r

Tip us?
 
Topsnake
Old
(Last edited by Topsnake; 28th July 2014 at 06:52 AM.)
#1  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 795
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [4.4.4][Radio]MSM8960PRO_BP_232.55.52.00r

YOU HOLD MYSELF AND XDA FREE FROM ANY LIABILITY. FLASH AT YOUR OWN RISK



Pulled the radio for the Droid Maxx 4.4.4 Update 21.11.21. Radio Version 232.55.52.00r. For those who need to reflash or want the baseband without updating.

INSTALLATION:

1) Download the Files here Radio_MSM8960PRO_BP_232.55.52.00r.zip

2) Reboot into bootloader

3) Open a command prompt and type these commands

Code:
fastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin
fastboot erase modemst1
fastboot erase modemst2
fastboot flash fsg fsg.mbn
fastboot reboot
4) Verify all commands were successful

5) Verify correct baseband version in about phone

6) Profit. Thank baby jesus.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Topsnake For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Caseyk621
Old
#2  
Caseyk621's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 458
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Rochester, NY
@Topsnake you think the radio from 19.6.3 will work on 4.4.4? This one isn't cutting it for me.

Sent From My Droid Ultra
 
Topsnake
Old
#3  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 795
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Haven't tried it personally, but generally speaking, yes. Worst case it doesnt run the radio. Then just revert.

Moral of the story, SEARCH BEFORE POSTING! Chances are it has been asked several times.
 
Topsnake
Old
#4  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 795
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Well @Caseyk621 did you try it?

Moral of the story, SEARCH BEFORE POSTING! Chances are it has been asked several times.
 
Caseyk621
Old
#5  
Caseyk621's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 458
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Rochester, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Topsnake View Post
Well @Caseyk621 did you try it?
Nah.. Not yet. Ive been busy and haven't been home much. I have horrible signal at home. Often no 4g. Where before I would get at least 2-3 bars. Seems OK in other areas near me though. So I haven't been frustrated enough to motivate me lately.

Sent From My Droid Ultra
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes