Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,290 Members 46,529 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Would i have to do the rooting process again?

Tip us?
 
sd_shadow
Old
#11  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,471
Posts: 3,819
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
also updated ezSBF instructions and pics
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
Demonicsouth
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow View Post
also updated ezSBF instructions and pics
Awesome, Thanks for the help, now im on 2.3.4. All there is left to do now is root and install CM10
 
sd_shadow
Old
#13  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,471
Posts: 3,819
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
I would have just used CD to root and bootstrap

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
Demonicsouth
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow View Post
I would have just used CD to root and bootstrap

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
oh, is that still an option?
 
sd_shadow
Old
#15  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,471
Posts: 3,819
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demonicsouth View Post
oh, is that still an option?
Yes, you can restart CD if needed
Just select root and bootstrap option

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
Demonicsouth
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow View Post
Yes, you can restart CD if needed
Just select root and bootstrap option

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
Nice, that done with, so i can now flash CM10? video tut on it.
 
sd_shadow
Old
#17  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,471
Posts: 3,819
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demonicsouth View Post
Nice, that done with, so i can now flash CM10? video tut on it.
Yes, should be a link to a installing cm10 for dx2 video in my list
sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links for Droid X2

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
Demonicsouth
Old
#18  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow View Post
Yes, should be a link to a installing cm10 for dx2 video in my list
sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links for Droid X2

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
And with that, im now rocking CM10, Thanks So much for the help.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes