Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Would i have to do the rooting process again?

OP Demonicsouth

1st September 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #11  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,024
 
4,930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
also updated ezSBF instructions and pics
1st September 2014, 07:28 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

also updated ezSBF instructions and pics

Awesome, Thanks for the help, now im on 2.3.4. All there is left to do now is root and install CM10
1st September 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #13  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,024
 
4,930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I would have just used CD to root and bootstrap

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

I would have just used CD to root and bootstrap

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk

oh, is that still an option?
1st September 2014, 07:36 AM   |  #15  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,024
 
4,930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demonicsouth

oh, is that still an option?

Yes, you can restart CD if needed
Just select root and bootstrap option

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 07:54 AM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

Yes, you can restart CD if needed
Just select root and bootstrap option

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk

Nice, that done with, so i can now flash CM10? video tut on it.
1st September 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #17  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,024
 
4,930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demonicsouth

Nice, that done with, so i can now flash CM10? video tut on it.

Yes, should be a link to a installing cm10 for dx2 video in my list
sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links for Droid X2

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

Yes, should be a link to a installing cm10 for dx2 video in my list
sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links for Droid X2

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk

And with that, im now rocking CM10, Thanks So much for the help.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes