Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [KatKiss Rom] Problem with Immersive mode

OP D4rkD4ni

30th August 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #1  
D4rkD4ni's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
System doesnt keep status bar enabled while in immersive mode and if im using immersive mode without status bar swiping down only shows status bar for a second and it goes away
31st August 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #2  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
2,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Did you read the main post FAQs in the KK thread?

Window Animation Scale & Immersive mode:
If you want to be able to drop down from the top to display the status bar while in immersive mode,
the Window Animation Scale must be different than zero.
31st August 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #3  
D4rkD4ni's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection*

Did you read the main post FAQs in the KK thread?

Window Animation Scale & Immersive mode:
If you want to be able to drop down from the top to display the status bar while in immersive mode,
the Window Animation Scale must be different than zero.

No i didnt how would i do that?

EDIT: Found it what is the recommended window animation scale?
Last edited by D4rkD4ni; 31st August 2014 at 11:15 AM.
31st August 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #4  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
2,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by D4rkD4ni

No i didnt how would i do that?

EDIT: Found it what is the recommended window animation scale?

I have mine set to 0.5, it's up to you, the higher the number, the longer the animation
2nd September 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #5  
D4rkD4ni's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection*

I have mine set to 0.5, it's up to you, the higher the number, the longer the animation

Thanks for the help mate btw how would i go around getting a score of atleast 15000 on antutu using this rom?
2nd September 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #6  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
2,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Each tab is different, nothing to say you'll hit that score, but the higher OC you set in Settings > Performance, the higher the score you'll get

But just like a PC, you'll need to find your max stable OC

Most people are fine with 1400MHz, some can hit 1500/1600 but not many, Ive got mine set to 1400MHz, good balance of performance and battery life and stability
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes