Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Power switch part number?

OP pabdaddy1995

1st July 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I was wondering if anyone knows the surface mount part number for the power button on the TF101. My kids not only broke the plastic but also knocked off the surface mount switch.

I've downloaded volume on/off apps but sometimes you need a real power button when flashing and what not.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
1st July 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #2  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
2,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Have a look through these parts, you might find it here
http://www.asusparts.eu/en/partfinde...ee%20pad/TF101
1st July 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I saw that on another thread but they replace the entire unit i think. I'm sure there has to be a digikey equivalent or something for just the switch right?

I mean I can short the two pins and it powers on/off so i'm sure the the module is fine. I just need the switch.
1st July 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #4  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
2,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
That site is just a parts site, they just send you out whatever you ask for, I just linked to it because they list the part number on the items

It's just a micro switch really, you could probably find one on ebay, it's only job is to press to connect and release to disconnect, any micro switch that you can find to fit should work

Few here
http://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html?_tr...at=0&_from=R40


EDIT - Something like the smallest here
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/09000-Mini...item416fe0014d


1st July 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Yeah this is more like what I was thinking....Thanks a ton man!
2nd July 2014, 11:12 AM   |  #6  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
2,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
No probs, give us an update if you get it fixed
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes